Gabriela

  • Pays-Bas
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amis (4)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    My name is Gabriela and I am 19 years old and traveling Central and South America from Jan-Aug! I am travelling solo, so hmu :)

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Guatemala - du Avr 2022 au Mai 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hi!

    My name is Gabriela and I discovered Workaway a few months ago and since then I have been looking for jobs which could be the perfect addition to my gap year experiences. Not only do I want to visit popular places, but I am also eager to learn about the day-to-day lives of locals. When backpacking Italy for one month, this was what made my experience stand out!

    Also, I will be traveling alone so don't hesitate to send me a message! You can also always message me on instagram: @ga.bber

    I've been wanting to take a gap year ever since I was little, because I loved listening to all the exciting stories my father told me about the time he went on a high school exchange when he was young. The thought of travelling, learning new skills and meeting new people has been the only thing that kept me going throughout my last year of high school actually!

    After my gap year I am going to study earth science at the University Utrecht. It is my dream to discover more about the earth's history through the way mountains were created, how rivers have changed the landscape and how to volcanic activity plays a role in the way the earth is behaving and how people can act upon it etc. As you can see I am a nature lover :). However, I also want to get out of my comfort zone and stay in a mega city where people are likely to be more open-minded.

    My friends and family would describe me as a very sportsy and curious person who's eager to learn new things and a girl who's passionate about the things she loves. I have been working in the supermarket for two years and recently have been promoted as a supervisor.

    I prefer to eat vegan/vegetarian, but am willing to make exceptions during my travels, since I love cooking and my philosophy is that you get to know people best over a good dinner!

    Thank you for considering me as a workawayer. I hope to hear from you soon!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Bénévolat
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Art et design
    Dessin et peinture
    Écriture

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Enseignement

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Pratique des langues
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I have experience working in the supermarket for over 3 years andd I also have experience in cooking. Especially vegetarian meals. I've been helping my dad with carpentry work occasionally, but I do have to say that I mainly follow his instructions.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I would like to get to get to know a few phrases and a general understanding of a language.I would love to teach English and Dutch and maybe even some German to people who are interested! I am not from an English speaking country, but I got my C1 certificate so you know where I stand (it's a globally approved certificate). My final German exam was also on C1 level and I passed that, but my English is far better than my German.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    19

  • Autres infos...

    I like outdoor and active stuff, such as hiking, cycling, skateboarding and playing tennis. On the other hand, I also like to stay in and read books, watch movies, cook and play board games with friends.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      preferably vegetarian, but I will make exceptions

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback