Frederik

  • Danemark
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Top Workawayer
Explorer

Amis (1)

Profil relié à

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Ireland
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hey! My name is Frederik, I am from Denmark's hidden harbour gem of a city, Esbjerg, where I am accustomed to beautiful coast views and incredibly annoying winds. Although Denmark is great, I am longing for more. To meet new people, learn new languages (french!) and cultures, live in the heart of nature's beauty or feel the heartbeat of the incredible European megacities.

    I treasure evenings with warm coffee and good conversations, but also the grand summerdays with friends, cold beers and Mr. Sinatra on the stereo. I do have a quite curious mind, which has driven me to explore a whole variety of hobbies, such as playing the piano, chess, trying my luck in science competitions, water skiing, windsurfing, reading, fighting in the football field with my friends and helping students find education fascinating.

    I have helped a bunch of students for 1.5 year via Denmark’s biggest mentor firm, MentorDanmark. Now, although making school accessible to the thought-themselves-lost students has given me heartfelt joy, I now feel it is time for myself to learn and experience new things. To see the world and open my eyes, embracing the unknown cultures with a good danish bear-hug (or maybe a handshake plus disinfectant for now).

    Two notes en passant; I am not a virtuoso at the piano, but would love to play a few tunes for you, if you like.
    Secondly, I have been privileged to have some of the greatest friends you can think of, and I hope I can be that friend to people I meet on my journey.

    Yes yes yes, and while I have you; my favourite novel is good ol' Anna Karenina and I could listen to love-dreaming Liszt and nocturnal Chopin all day, while still maintaining a healthy young adult weakness for silly romcoms and perfectly dubious rap music. Although I am solid at running solo and spending time on my own, I am a family man, a group person, community kind of guy, and I thrive on doing good things for others - and to improve myself as a result of putting in work for something greater than myself.

    I am fluent in english and danish, and presently 'duolingoing' away my sparetime taming french also.
    Thanks for reading! Please feel free to contact me anytime.

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Aider à la maison
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I am open for almost any job you have for me. I learn fairly quickly, and I always try to do my best. Although I do need, for better or worse, to have a clear idea or vision of the goal we are striving for (however small) to do my best. Letting me in on your plans and projects will help me share your enthusiasm and get your dream realized.

    I have worked for MentorDanmark 1.5 year now, a private mentoring firm, where I have helped several students in the age span of 11 to 18 years thriving in school and overcoming their own lack of self confidence. These are the subjects I am most skilled in: Math, chemistry, physics, english, history - and well, of course danish.
    If your child needs help with homework, I will do my utmost to help.

    Also, I have been packing heavy metal parts and driving pallets to buyers in large trucks during my work at a storage firm, full time for half a year, and I am now more than able to drive a fork lift and use my two solid hands for a day's honest work.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Danish: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Learn french, and teach english

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    21

  • Autres infos...

    I play chess, cards, piano and football has been a part of my life since I was five years old.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback