Franziska

Origine: Allemagne

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Afrique du Sud, Allemagne, Autriche, Botswana, Croatie, Espagne, France, Islande, Italie, Mozambique ... more

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    01.07.2019 - 01.05.2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Welcome to my profile!
    My name is Franziska, I am 26 and a student from Freiburg, Germany.
    Currently, I study Liberal Arts and Sciences majoring in "Earth and Environmental Sciences".
    And I absolutely love this degree program. It allows me to combine my different interests and always be open to new things. Before that, I studied medicine for almost three years, and I still benefit from it today. My goal is to combine my knowledge from medical studies with the environmental sciences, to work later in an interdisciplinary area, where I examine the consequences of climate change, pollution (mainly marine pollution) and loss of biodiversity on the environment but also on us humans. Ultimately, I want to stand up for environmental protection and sustainability at the political level!

    As I have a wide range of interests, there is so much more I want to know about and to learn about - cultures, politics, languages, ... But studying it theoretically does not give you a realistic view on the world. You need to go out and see the world meeting and talking to people from all over the world, from different cultures, religions and backgrounds. That's why I love it - especially during semester break - to take some time off, to take a break from my studies in order to calm down and to reflect. And what's better to do this while pursuing one of my passions: travelling the world.

    What I want to get out of Workaway
    Workaway seems to me just the perfect way to travel. Why? Because I’d like to connect with the cultures I’m going to be experiencing and I feel that Workaway gives you an honest insight into one’s life and their culture.

    What I can offer
    I am quite talented in organising and managing things. I speak German, English, French, Swedish, some Spanish and some Russian. I love doing sports and being active and can offer some skills in mediation, yoga and gymnastics. I play the violine and the guitar and love drawing and photographing.

    My biggest strengths, however, are the following:
    • I learn super-fast (and I love to learn!) – so you won’t have to spend a lot of time teaching me how to do things
    • I always smile (which means my face will be all wrinkled when I’m old but I don’t care) and I always see the bright side – I’m a volcano of positive energy
    • I’m hardworking and never complain – so you won’t hear me moan
    • I’m not afraid to take initiative and always look for better ways of doing things – so I might be able to help you improve the way you work (only if you want, of course)

    Other things you should know about me
    I love animals – all kinds but especially dogs. I feel happiest when I’m outdoors or when I’m having an interesting conversation. Exercising is my favourite way of spending time. Nutrition and art fascinate me, so I am very interested in healthy food.

    Thanks for stopping by! I look forward to meeting you!

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    knitting, gardening, looking after animals and children, house renovation, multi-lingual, general maintenance, cleaning, excellent knowledge of Word & Excel, flexible, hardworking

  • Langues parlées

    German: Courant
    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant
    French: Courant
    Russian: Courant
    Sami: Courant
    Swedish: Courant

  • Âge

    27

  • Nationalité

    Germany

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Photos

Feedback