François

  • France
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

    Ma prochaine destination :

    England, United Kingdom
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hey !
    I'm studying engineering sciences and I'd like to share some good time during my holidays while working on my English.
    I like to do all kinds of outdoor sports (climbing, hiking, mountain biking...) and especially water sports (surfing, swimming, hydrofoil, sailing...). Also my hobbies are filmmaking, FPV drone and I like to make all kinds of things (inventions, huts, boats...). I like nature and challenges, that's why I organize nature camps. My last challenge was to go down a part of a river without money with a raft made from the river's waste.
    I think it's easier to say that I like to discover new things as I imagine you do if you are on WorkAway.

    I'm looking to do woofing or travel with a language buddy.
    ALSO, I live in the South West of France, a region with a lot of activities, there are rivers, mountains, ocean, sea... If you want to spend a part of your holidays in France you are welcome, it is also an opportunity to speak French or English.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Français: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Langues

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    Projets artistiques
    Accueil / tourisme
    Enseignement

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    DIY and construction projects are my passion, that is why I am in engineering school. I have done a lot of construction projects that taught me to work with all kinds of tools and materials.
    - I worked with wood to build a wooden deck, furniture, huts, and even chairs.
    - I worked with metal to make a steel structure for a trimaran, to make part of an electric tractor, to forge knives and to cast a signet ring. I learned to arc weld, use a lathe, milling machine, bending machine, guillotine shears and a forge.
    - I worked with composite to make a trimaran and a wakeboard.
    - I also worked a lot on technological projects involving electronics, programming and 3D printing. I have built drones and many other electronic systems from scratch.

    I have experience in gardening, I worked for two summers with a gardener, we maintained the garden of castle, villa and normal house.

    I have experience in hospitality/tourism, with my parents we manage a gite. I am used to welcoming tourists and taking care of the logistics of the gite.

  • Âge

    21

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback