Franck

Origine: France

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Espagne

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    01.08.2020 - 31.08.2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Mon statut

    à la maison

  • Description

    Hi ! I'm Franck, 21yo from south ouest France, currently living in Lorient in french Brittany.

    I plan to travel in spain in August.

    I have two big passions : photography & sailing. I love doing some camping in the mountains as well, especially in winter when there is nobody around.
    I was a freelance photographer for almost 2 years, but I have been bored of doing marketing, and taking photos of not very interesting things. I first planed to work in sailing, and finally I dicided to study foreign languages at the university.

    I used workaway for the first time in January, I spent a great week, working with a family in sweden. This experience made me realise how great workaway could be. For my next volunteering, I would like to find a position where I can meet a lot of different people, maybe a hostel, or something else. I am very open-minded, and I am hardworker.

    One of my best travel experience was to follow a friend, traveling around europe by bicycle, from France to Venizia in Italy. That was an amazing trip, we slept in people's homes and we made very beautiful encounters.

    Of course I love to travel and meet new people, like everybody on this website :)

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique des langues
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I know how to sail, I'm a sailing instructor but I don't know if it's going to be very usefull. However, this job get me used to work with tourists, and also to work in a community: I am volunteering each summer, in an associative sailing school on a very small island, where we all live together.

    I'm pretty good, working with my hands. Since I'm a kid I tinker a lot, and I like to fix things by myself. I grew up in a very small village, kid I spend all my free time with my father tool's.

    But to give more defined skills, I know masonry, because I worked with my father : scince 10 years he is a builder, he work only with old and/or ecologic materials : stone and dirt.
    I'm not a carpenter but I like to work with wood. I also know how to cut firewood and cut a tree.

    And I know how to take photos and videos, that was my job

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    French: Courant
    German: Intermédiaire
    Spanish: Intermédiaire

  • Âge

    22

  • Nationalité

    French

  • Autres infos...

    I am quite new on the workaway community, I just realise how much tools we have on this website, to meet people. So, if you find me on "find a travel buddy" or "meetup"; feel free to send me a message, then we can grab a beer !

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Photos

Feedback