Fran

Origine: Australie

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Corée du Sud, Mexique

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    10.02.2018 - 31.07.2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    296

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hi I am a well travelled, friendly, positive person who enjoys meeting people and spending time walking and exploring nature. I am an active involved person with many interests ( hiking, cooking, reading, arts, music, singing, yoga, socialising, learning languages.) l am married and started travelling full time in 2016. I travelled for the first 6 months with my husband who has since returned to New Zealand to work on his sculpture projects. I have continued travelling in South America with friends and fellow travellers I meet along the way.
    I would love to come and help you whatever your project or needs are.
    I have experience volunteering around the world including working in a hostels/retreats in Nicaragua, Costa Rica, Belgium (reception duties, cleaning, kitchen hand), gardening, cooking, pet/ animal care, house sitting, I am an active member of Trusted Housesitters. Working as a WWOOFER( willing worker on organic farm) in Canada and Colombia and supporting a non government organization in Peru providing help to local families with disabilities, (visiting, developing activities for children, helping out with programs.) Teaching English in Brazil to adult students.
    I am respectful and willing to have a go at anything, fit and healthy. My professional background is managing community services (disability, children’s services, mental health) so I am trustworthy, responsible and experienced managing staff/ volunteers and organizing activities. My qualifications are a Bachelor of Applied Science in Speech Therapy and a Diploma of Management.
    I have profiles and references on Trusted Housesitters, Air BNB and Couchsurfing confirming my helpfulness, cleanliness and abilities.

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une personne âgée
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Reception duties, interacting with people, cleaning, cooking, teaching English, teaching people with disabilites, managing businesses, managing staff/ volunteers, gardening, caring for pets, animals, houses, looking after children.
    Working as a part of a team and supporting other people to achieve their best.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Débutant
    French: Débutant

  • Âge

    59

  • Nationalité

    Australian

  • Autres infos...

    Please do not hesitate to contact me if you would like additional information. I can provide referees and have police clearances.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No

Photos

Feedback