Felix

  • Allemagne
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Italy
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hey there, I’m Felix, 25 years old and living in Germany. I was born in Hamburg, a city that will always feel like home for me.

    It was there in a lively Italian restaurant that my parents used to go to with me and my sisters when we were younger, where it all started. At least that’s how it seems in my memory. But chronologically, it was the trip to Italy - more on that later. So let’s get back to the restaurant: I was fascinated by the sound of foreign voices, which seemed like a secret code, were magical and fired my imagination. Other men were wildly gesticulating about racing cars while staring at a TV on the wall. The room was full of new impressions from which I tried to build a picture of the foreign. I often think of that restaurant, because this place probably awakened my desire to experience and understand more than just my home country.

    When I was three, my parents took us to their friends’ marriage in San Benedetto, Italy. I was not only overwhelmed by all those things I’ve never seen before – palm trees, and when we stopped in Ravenna, a beach so long that my feet got burned – I also really enjoyed the atmosphere of experiencing something new. By that time, I started to see the world differently and when I was old enough so my parents would let me go, I was grasping for any opportunity to go travelling. One of the places that fascinated me the most is Kashmir, a region in the Himalayas of northern India. Troubled by religious and political conflicts it’s also a region where cultural diversity flourishes and breathtaking scenery makes you dream.

    In 2017 I moved to Göttingen to study Anthropology, in the meantime with a focus on identity and mobility. That means migration research, climate change, digital networking and globalisation. I just finished my bachelor thesis about influence of accommodation on the agency of refugees in Hamburg and now trying to enjoy the little time off.

    In my free time I like to go climbing a lot, being outdoors, reading books, cooking, meeting friends or doing photography. The latter has become my passion over the years. Photography not only makes me happy, it has also given me a different approach to the world and allowed me to meet many wonderful people. If you want to know more about my photography, feel free to visit my website.

    http://felixheller.format.com

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Accueil / tourisme

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Pratique des langues
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Within the last few years, I have done many different jobs. I have worked as a waiter and bartender in a club in Hamburg, in restaurants, cafés, at fairs and also for a health company on behalf of a statutory health insurance. For two years I was the voluntary social media manager of the Amnesty University Group Göttingen. In 2019, I worked on Amnesty Youth's social media campaign for the European elections. And in 2020 I helped organise and run an international film festival that had to take place online for the first time due to Covid. Furthermore, I gained some basic experience of building mud houses while I was in Morocco in 2017. I have skills in gardening and when I was younger, I was giving drum lessons for five years. I can also offer to do photography related work such as creating visual content for your website or social media, doing small photo reports, portraits, fashion photography or just giving photography lessons.

    I am always open to learning new things. So please don’t hesitate to contact me, even if the required work is not listed.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire
    Indonesian: Débutant
    Russe: Débutant

  • Âge

    26

  • Nationalité

    german

  • Autres infos...

    https://felixheller.format.com

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback