Philipp

  • Autriche
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hi! My name's Philipp, I'm 29 and I work as an educator in Vienna, Austria (teaching English, Geography and Economics). I'm currently learning Spanish and I want to use my summer vacation to improve my speaking skills in Spain. I love the Spanish culture, above all: sobremesa! (My longest sobremesa turned out to last 10 hours after my novio had made paella and invited friends over). I think sobremesas could be a good way of improving my Spanish while getting to know my hosts.

    What should you know about me? As soon as the sun is out, I'm the happiest person. I'm also quite the nice guy, though, when the weather isn't that great. I get super motivated when running in the rain, for instance. What's more, I often think about the world and how some things, like our economic system, should be changed. I guess this also motivates me to work in education: To show the next generation that there are different ways to do things! If I could experience some alternative ways of living this summer, that'd be great! It's always cool to bring stories back to the classrooms in the fall. I also love reading, yoga, and going out for beers and delicious meals.

    "A geographer doesn't get lost, he's always exploring". That's my motto for getting to know new places, so I find it quite enjoyable to stroll around an area with no plan whatsoever while discovering all sorts of great places (far away from mass tourism).

    Concerning work: Whatever I do, I do 100% while I'm on it. So, I'm definitely not the lazy type. Whatever work you'll have for me, you can be sure that I'll always give you the best I can.

    What brings me happiness? Oddly specific but here it goes: The happiest times I have when I fall asleep on a beach after a hard day of work; then, when I wake up, and everything around me still seems a little remote and the only thing I hear is the sea - right there, that's happiness for me.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Sports d'aventure
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Dev. durable
    Langues
    Livres
    Films et télé
    Cuisine et alimentation
    LGBT+
    Politique/justice sociale
    Événements/vie sociale
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I can teach German and English. I'm interested in developing my Spanish skills.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Langues
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I got a lot of experience in education (I taught all age groups from kindergarteners to adults at university), teaching English or German certainly isn't a problem. Given that I teach all year, I'd be happy to do any other sort of job that comes my way.

  • Âge

    30

  • Autres infos...

    I like to play Monopoly and to then "lecture" people about the woman who invented the game in the first place (actually as an anti-capitalistic game that can be played in two versions). Now you're interested? Then we've gotta play!

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback