• Curacao
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Amis (6)

Profil relié à

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

  • Description

    The reason I am on WorkAway is that I currently have some free time next to my studies, and I would like to explore more of this world's nature and culture. I like to work hard, especially when I help other people. I am not selfish, and I like to share viewpoints, lessons, and much more!!

    From this, I can stick to my values of always finding new places with each their own special element :), and living what I call "a full life". Also so I can acquire a better image of how things work in practice. This would help me for future research I do in my studies. So far everything is theoretical, but whoever understood society without being in touch with them? I think this is necessary! See the world through its realness!

    I am a MSc. Policy Analysis student in the Netherlands that is working hard for a world where there is fairness among everyone for our future of energy transition and other types of innovation justice.

    This motivates me to understand how people from different societies communicate, what their principles are, what their happy moments are, things they would like to see different in the ecosystem, etc.

    Understanding more of new places is important to me since I am currently in a completely new culture and ecosystem myself while studying. Originally, I am from Venezuela, where I lived some years as a kid. Subsequently, and almost my entire life, I lived in the sunny Caribbean Island called Curacao, a beautiful place with a very diverse culture. Also, I have backpacked a few times in my Holidays. All these experiences made me realize that (1) Nature and preservation are important to me, (2) I love learning about new cultures and perspectives, (3) I want hands-on experience with a project where I can help someone else.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Sports d'aventure
    Activités en plein air
    Dev. durable
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Politique/justice sociale
    Dev. personnel
    Événements/vie sociale
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Projets artistiques
    Aider dans une ferme

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Pratique des langues
    Travail associatif
    Accueil / tourisme
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I speak:
    - Spanish - Fluent
    - English - Fluent
    - Papiamentu - Fluent
    - Dutch - Fluent
    - French - Basic

    I am good at:
    - Endurance work
    - Creative solutions
    - Communicative and empathetic
    - Great listener
    - Work on anything individually

    Hobbies, achievements, and things I am good at:
    - Encouraging people to try something new every day!
    - Boardsports (Kitesurfing, Skateboarding, Snowboarding)
    - House electricity installations
    - Managing small projects
    - Scuba dive certificate
    - Analysis skills during my studies and internship
    - Marathon finisher by having the right mentality!!
    - I just started with photography. So far it is awesome!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Français: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    As you can see, I speak some languages, but still, I am very interested in new ones! Especially: Portuguese, German, Norwegian, Italian, or Mandarine :):):)

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge


  • Autres infos...

    I can always make you laugh for sure and teach you how to dance Salsa, Bachata, or Kizomba

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial




Ce workawayer n’a toujours pas reçu de feedback.