Fardau

  • Pays-Bas
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Amis (3)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Stockholm, Sweden - du Sep 2021 au Mai 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Currently in Holland - not travelling

    Hi!

    Im Fardau de Jong, 24 years old and Im from Holland. Originally from Fryslan but Ive been living in the city of Groningen for the past 7 years. I finished my study applied psychology in 2018 and I have been working the past years in a care home for deaf people (age 25-65) to now travel and experience true freedom. Im on the road since September, travelling towards my passion and ambitions (as sustainable as possible: travelling mainly by train, or walking).

    I hope to gain more experience in nature, taking care of animals (id love to work on a farm that has sheep one day) people, psychology, farming, being outdoors, yoga and meditation, mental health, gardening (growing veg and flowers), taking good care of our planet. Doing all things that gives me energy and bring me happiness. Energy I hope to share with other travellers and Workaway hosts.

    I dont like to call this journey a 'search' for my passion. I suppose it is, its just that Im not actually looking for anything. Im happy being me and choosing the directions that feel right. Im trying to embrace all that comes on my path. If it does feel right Ill do some more of it, if it doesn't feel right I take a different route. Call me a bit spiritual but I trust my gutfeeling on this 😋

    Wanna know a bit more about me? I walked the Netherlands from North to South last May (500km), cleaning the path of trash, and wrote some on @beweegreden on Instagram. Have a look if you like :)

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Nature
    Camping
    Sports d'aventure
    Yoga / bien-être
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Écriture
    Livres
    Photographie
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Végétarien ou végan
    Culture
    Histoire
    Dev. personnel

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Travail associatif
    Éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Pratique des langues
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Enseignement
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aider dans une ferme
    Accueil / tourisme
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Im an applied psychologist since 2018. I have worked in the field of care for the past 2 years. Being a guider and care taker of people who are deaf and are suffering from either mental or physical disabilities (age 21 to 65). Helping them in their day-to-day life, as well as guiding them through the difficulties in life like illness, losing loved ones, difficulties at work and having to cope with the complicated times of an pandemic.

    All my life Ive had a great love for nature and the outdoors. Ive been spending lots of time there during weekends and holidays and also doing voluntary work (in a dog shelter and at an organic farm).
    I believe our body has great strength, which I like to practice swimming in cold water, running half a marathon, learning new sports like Survivalrun and walking the whole of Netherlands North to South (have a look on my Instagram @beweegreden if you want to know more about this). I like to practice meditation to learn more about myself, my mind and body. Because of the time I spent outdoors I have some experience in wildcamping in cold and warm weather and I have some knowledge on trees and plants, but theres so much more to learn.
    Furthermore I know how to approach and take care of animals. My family always have had cats since I was young and I learned a lot about dogs needs and their behavior when I was volunteering at the dog shelter.
    During my studies Ive been working with kids and I really enjoy that. I worked for an organization called Team050 which helps childeren with difficulties. Im more specialized in mental difficulties, since my background is in psychology.
    At last I think Im quite good with languages (Dutch, English, Frysian, Dutch Signlanguage). Hopefully I can learn some Swedish while Im here.

    Last August I quit my job in care to get some more experience outdoors and doing something new, learn more about the areas Im so passionated about. To step open into the world and see what it has in store for me.
    I think that's an example of how I always keep an open mind, focussed on lessons I could learn and how to develop myself. Growth and self development has become returning topic ever since the pandemic and I think its only possible to grow and learn if youre able to reflect on your own doing. I think selfreflection is a skill that comes naturally to me and has helped me when times get hard. Open communication is another skill I think essential for good relationships. Thats why I always try to just say whats important to me.

    All this will hopefully help me going towards new adventure which I am super ready for. I cant wait for the exchange of great experiences and knowledge :)

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Id love to learn Swedish! Been practising some words with my friend when we walked in the forest (flugsvamp, ormbunke, etc), but id love to sit down and truly learn grammar and speaking it. I can teach about the Frysian or Dutch language and some English too. Signlanguage I can teach but the Swedish Signlanguage is quite different from the Dutch Signlanguage.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    24

  • Autres infos...

    I love the outdoor games like Kubb and softball and I think we should all do more of that kind of games. It makes you laugh and feel like a child again :)

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      no im not allergic to anything

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegetarian

Amis

Photos

Feedback

Ce workawayer n’a toujours pas reçu de feedback.