Fanny

Origine: Pays-Bas

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Allemagne, France, Royaume-Uni

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    16.09.2019 - 04.06.2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    I am 48 years old and in daily life working as a teksteditor and artist. Two very different things, but great in combination, and I think my jobs point towards some characteristics of mine: I am creative as well as punctual, a lover of language and arts, and I like very much to work with my hands besides using my head.
    I live in Groningen, a city in the north of the Netherlands, together with my partner Johan. My two sons have already left the house and are studying elsewhere. Two years ago I had my first Work-away experience in Germany. What I like very much about it is the combination of doing quite different jobs than I use to do, much more practical (it clears the mind;)), and being part of the life and work of someone else for a while. Being in another environment, with other habits, and encountering new stories and visions, it feels like a present. I find this very inspiring, both for my life and for my work. So I decided to take some time off now and than and enjoy a Workaway-holiday:)
    In turn for your hospitality I promise to work as hard as I can... To be honest, I'm not very technical, but I like to do (quite) though jobs, and am always eager to learn new things. With my 48 years I had enough time to build up experience in gardening, housekeeping, maintenance, cooking, etc. After (or maybe also during) work I like to have conversations and hear the stories of other lives and other visions en getting to know the nature, people and stories of the neighbourhood. But on the other side I'm surely not an extravert. Although I love being social and joining in, from time to time I also need some time on my own to reflect.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Nature
    Randonnée
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Art et design
    Arts du spectacle
    Écriture
    Livres
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Culture
    Soin des plantes
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Éco-projets

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Projets artistiques
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    In keeping my own household for more than 25 years I have of course a lot of experience in all daily work, such as cleaning, cooking, shopping. And in the bigger things such as painting and wallpapering walls, which I did a lot at homes of friends and family as well. Since my childhood I have a love for gardening, I now not all plants and trees by name, but quite al lot already, and I like to learn a lot more! I made my own garden out of quite a wilderness, including all the though work such as digging out big shrubs and small trees, clearing the soil, etc.
    From my background as artist I am used to think out of the box, think about creative solutions. I know quite a lot about sustainable living.
    My best spoken language is English, but I also master quite some German and French.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Français: Intermédiaire

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      no

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I prefer eating vegetarian, but respect the eating habits of my host.

Feedback