Franziska

Origine: Allemagne

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Canada

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    14.10.2019 - 30.06.2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hi. My Name is Francis. I am a 29 year old german who loves the adventures of travelling. Currenrly working on a ranch in Nakusp, BC

    I am an openminded, adventures, positive, hardworking person, educated as a instructor and group leader (B.A degree in recreational sports). I am also a certificated horse trainer and riding instructor (with Icelandic Horses) with many years of experience. I have guiding experience and worked as a Dogsledding guide in Canmore, AB. I love sports and to be outside and explore the nature around me. I’ve always loved to travel the world and am always looking to combine my passion for people, travelling, the outdoors, adventure and cultural exchange. I am looking to learn more about ranching and selfsustainability or adventure-related activities/guiding.
    I have good social skills, as I am a sensitive, responsible and reliable person in a professional way. I'm an active, healthy and strong girl. I love sports and do a lot of hiking, longboarding, watersports like canoeing or wakeboarding, and in paticular horsebackriding &skiing whenever I get the chance. I also do basic Yoga and crosscountry skiing, volleyball and honestly - theres no outdoor activity i wouldn't try out. I love to be outside and explore the nature around me. Other hobbies are such as photography, creative storytelling, and I have a genuine interest in alternative healing methods, psychological and philosophical questions.
    I have travelled quite a bit and also gained workexperience abroad. I worked in Iceland (on a big Horsebreeding facility) and Namibia (on a guestranch) for several months during the past years. I've lived in England when I was a teenager and kept travelling back there since. I explored a lot of Skandinavia during a roadtrip to the Northern Cape and visited many countries all over Europe. Other destinations outside Europe were Namibia, Chile and Argentina, Canada, Hawaii and New Zealand, where I worked as a Workaway occasionally.
    I have been in Canada since October 2019, and am currently trying to reapply for a workpermit. I travel on my own with my own vehicle. My english is fluent.
    .
    Fell free to check out my blog to learn about what I've been up to:
    ilikeinstantcoffee.wordpress.com (it's in German and English)
    https://ilikeinstantcoffee.wordpress.com/feed-2/

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports d’hiver
    Yoga / bien-être
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Langues
    Art et design
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Écriture
    Photographie
    Blogs
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Éco-projets
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I am a farmgirl. In my main job I was working with young horses and "problemhorses" on a big Icelandic Horse Breeding and Boarding Facility. I got years of experience by now and I never seem to get tired of the equestrian work and all the chores that come along with it. In Iceland I've worked with horses but also on a dairyfarm and I know how to milk. Also the tourist business arouses my interest since I was working as a guide on a horse and guestranch in Africa a couple of years back.
    From 2014 to 2017 I studied at Univerity of Sports and Health and got a B.A in recreational sports. I've worked as a part-time Skiinginstuctor several years and helped with the bookkeeping in the skiingschool. Other former Jobs were such as houskeeping and guest services (Receptionist) in a Hotel and bartending in an and some Office Work for a big healtinsurance company in Germany.
    On my travels through Canada in 2017 I was working on several farms with buffalos, horses, cows or sheep. I've lived with a young family on Hawaii as an Au-pair and worked for various people in New Zealand (mostly gardening).
    I was working as a Dogsledding Guide in Canmore in the 2019/2020 season and spent the summer training horses and as a ranchhand on a buffallo ranch in BC, before I moved back to the Bow Valley and picked up a random job, working as a housekeeper.
    I have good communication skills, both, in written and verbal word, and do a pretty good job translating English- German and the other way around. I love to be a guide or some other kind of instructor, feeling very comfortable talking to big groups. I developed good event planning and time management skills for excursions, tours and lessons while working as an instructor and guide. I am happy to organize private and business events, such as day events, overnight stays or short activities and I love to think about team-building and personal development during those activities as well as their health benefits. All that was part of my studies of Sport pedagogy. I have good social skills and enjoy beeing around people. I am good with guest interaction as well, since I've worked as an receptionist before.
    My dream life involves a big house and lots of people, community living and the idea of selfsustainibility. I am keen on more ranch-work experience. I can offer experiences in proffesional horsetraining and trail-guiding, farming, cooking, sports or teaching, fencing, other ranch duties, but I am open to gain some new skills. I can drive tractors, trucks and trailers. I am preferably looking for Jobs on a Ranch/ Farm to gain more experience or share my professional skills on a horseranch. I like to think of myself as a fast learner and attentive person.
    I adapt to new surroundings quickly.

    I am not scared of Covid but follow precausions.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Icelandic: Débutant

  • Âge

    29

  • Nationalité

    German

  • Autres infos...

    I am neigther a vegetarian nor a vegan (which doesnt mean I'm not open to it).
    I have no allergies or health issues.
    I sometimes like to enjoy a beer and a cigarette.
    I think travelling is about cultural and personal exchange and exploring the beautiful world we live in.
    I have a positive attitude.


    I have friends in Canmore and Calgary and hope to make this area my home, once I have a new permit.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No

Photos

Feedback