Lyudmyla & Carlos

  • États-Unis & Pays-Bas
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    à la maison

    Les activités qui nous intéressent :

    Located in Amsterdam, looking to help out at a farm in the Netherlands this summer

  • Description

    We live and work in Amsterdam and we are looking for a meaningful and impactful way to spend our holidays as a family, exposing our children to life outside of the big cities and getting to know parts of the Netherlands.

    We like the outdoors, eating fresh from our garden, being physically active.
    We are motivated by making our lifestyle more sustainable and passing it on to our kids.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Fitness
    Cyclisme
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Architecture
    Art et design
    Arts du spectacle
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    S’occuper des animaux
    Aider dans une ferme

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Accueil / tourisme
    Entretien général

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques
    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    We've had a world of various experiences:)
    On the professional side, Lyudmyla is currently a Technical Product Owner at a fashion company, previously a software developer, teacher, academic researcher, non-fiction writer, translator. In college she worked odd jobs (maintenance, kitchen, housekeeping). She volunteered in children camps and on missions that served communities in practical ways.

    Carlos is a financial manager now, previously a banker. He also served in the military and participated in various humanitarian missions that involved physical labor.

    We are raising children and taking care of our house and our urban garden, so the skills include a wide range from cleaning to renovations.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Russe: Courant
    Ukrainian: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant
    Français: Débutant
    Italien: Débutant
    Hollandais: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Carlos was born in Mexico and raised in the US, so is able to teach Spanish and English. Lyudmyla's first education was in teaching foreign languages (English and French). We would love to improve our Dutch if that's an option.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    38 & 44

  • Autres infos...

    We have 5 children who like to participate in our activities and are both helpful and a lot fun to be around:)
    We would prefer a work schedule that would allow to either have them around or for one of us to be with them while the other one is busy and then switch.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback