Cydney

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    I am a California Native who has lived in the Bay Area for the past 10 years.

    The things I enjoy doing the most lately are: dancing, yoga, singing, cooking, be outside in nature and in the garden, being around animals, hiking and walking.
    I became interested in gardening and growing food after spending 3 days in the Chez Panlisse kitchen "staging". From there I worked in a botanical garden in Berkeley, sold farmers market produce and started to educate myself on sustainable agriculture and ecology in the everyday.

    I'd like to work with my hands more, especially by having them in the dirt, cutting vegetables, making food and anything that uses them to build/assemble etc. I used to play cello for almost 20 years and there's something about utilizing my hands to create that hasn't left me.

    Sharing a meal with people feeds my soul and my belly!

    I have an interest in plant medicine and herbs and food as a source of healing.

    Meditative practices have become a part of my daily life. I am open to learning from all kinds of teachings and gravitate towards holistic systems of health and spirit. From March to May of this year I was in Grass Valley at The Sivananda Yoga farm. I stayed as a Karma Yogi (volunteering) and completed a 200 hour yoga teacher training.

    Can't wait to contribute to your home/space and create some experiences with you!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Sports d'équipe
    Fitness
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Langues
    Art et design
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Écriture
    Musique
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Culture

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique des langues
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    Projets artistiques
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    gardening, culinary, administrative, therapeutic, dog walking, farm

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

  • Âge

    35

  • Nationalité

    U. S.

  • Autres infos...

    I am new to gardening and farming and am eager to learn. I want to expand my culinary skills and also learn how to bake on a commercial/large scale

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I think my gut is happiest with a vegetarian diet. I do enjoy pizza, and baked goods but I mostly try to keep my gut happy with seeds, veggies, fruits, fermented foods, beans etc and not a lot of processed junk...

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback