Evan

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    Diving, hiking, backpacking, motorcycling, history, etc.

  • Description

    Hello!

    I am a recent graduate from Seattle, USA. After graduating in 2019 I spent a year work-awaying and traveling before COVID made travel difficult. Now that the world is (slowly) opening up again, I am excited to travel and volunteer again! I hope to be in South America - Colombia, Ecuador, Peru, and Argentina - from January onwards. I mainly want to improve my Spanish and dive.

    My previous travels have taken me through the Balkans (Croatia, Montenegro, Albania, Macedonia, Bulgaria, Greece), Turkey, Portugal, Austria, Morocco, Laos, Vietnam, and Cambodia! But other than that, I've been to 20+ countries and have found something to love in each.

    I've now worked at five different workaways and have had overwhelmingly positive experiences at each. My favorite workaway by far was working at a winery central Portugal where I picked grapes, helped with the wine making process, and served food to guests -- we worked 10 hour days but it was all worth it for the food, and opportunity to learn so much! I've also worked at a hotel in Greece, helped out with a family construction project in a small Berber town in rural Morocco, taught English and handled guest services in Cambodia.

    More about me:

    I'm sociable and outgoing but also thoughtful and curious. More than anything, as a guest and volunteer in your home, I strive to be respectful and helpful in any way that I can and repay your generosity hosting me.

    I am very active and like to hike/bike/backpack and generally get outdoors as much as possible! I'm eager learn new things from the people I work with -- farming/gardening, building techniques, food recipes, languages, tricks or anything else!

    Besides loving everything outdoors, I play ping pong, tennis, guitar and am starting to get into rock climbing. I especially like learning about history and try to incorporate history into travel as much as possible.

    I am an avid reader (specifically history, historical fiction, fantasy, politics) and would happily trade book recommendations or discuss. I also speak a good bit of German and am actively trying to learn Spanish so if you speak either language I'd love to practice/talk.

    ALSO, I love animals of all kinds! At home I have a black lab named Mira.

    I'm excited to meet everyone!

    Cheers,
    Evan

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Aider dans une ferme
    Travail associatif

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    In college I worked at a winery and have worked harvests in the US and in Portugal so I can help with the practice!

    I have worked various landscaping and construction jobs throughout college and high school so am handy and not afraid of physical labor. I am particularly eager to work in carpentry/building because I'd love to get some more experience for my own project (I'm planning on converting a van soon and making a business).

    I'm an amateur photographer and am more than happy to take photos for your social media, marketing, family or anything else (Sony A6000 w/ 135mm lens).

    I also have some professional experience in finance, research, and marketing if that is at all handy. Additionally, I have a small amount of knowledge in programming (Python) and can help you build your website using SquaresSpace or Wordpress.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    25

  • Nationalité

    USA

  • Autres infos...

    Most of all, I am respectful, hardworking, and curious about new things! I love to cook and try new foods (I am excited about learning new recipes and showing you some of my favorites).

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Mainly vegetarian, but can be flexible if needed.

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback