Myra & Evan

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    à la maison

  • Description

    Hello!
    My name is Myra. I grew up on an organic vegetable farm in Wisconsin which has given me a great appreciation for small farms, gardening, and sustainable agriculture as a whole. After spending most of my childhood observing and participating in starting up and sustaining a small farm, I have learned that it is challenging but also extremely rewarding. Ever since, I have enjoyed spending time outdoors and learning new things from my surroundings. Beyond working with produce, living on the farm also turned me into an animal lover thanks to the many hours spent finding company among the barnyard critters.

    Now in my free time I like to go on hikes, relax in my hammock, and make art!

    Hello!
    My name is Evan. I grew up near the Twin Cities, in Minnesota. Both my parents were biologists and being raised under their roof has left me with profound respect and admiration for the outdoors. I've spent a lot of time camping, hiking, canoeing etc, and love working in gardens and on projects. My father was also an installer so I have spent plenty of time working on construction projects, from laying carpet, to building sheds, to logging trees.

    In my free time, I love to be outside, go for a swim, hike, read a book, play board games, and just hang out.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Auto-stop
    Voile / bateau
    Fitness
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Dessin et peinture
    Livres
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Histoire

    montrer plus
  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Éco-projets
    Aider dans une ferme
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Projets artistiques
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aider à la maison
    Entretien général

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Jardinage
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Myra:
    After growing up on a small family-run farm I have gained skills in gardening such as planting, cultivating, and harvesting produce. I have also learned about the basics of irrigation, fertilization, crop rotation, and the use of cover crops. We also had sheep and chickens, along with cows and ponies for several years which I helped to care for. Beyond gardening and animal care, there were always a lot of other projects going on at the farm such as chopping wood, building flats out of wood for seedlings to grow in, and preparing meals for my family. I spent a couple of summers in late middle school and early high school babysitting for neighbor kids while their parents worked. Their ages ranged from 6 months old to about 10 years old. I also gained childcare experience through being the oldest of four children and spent a lot of time with them while my parents were outside doing farm work.

    Evan:
    My skills come from the variety of jobs I've worked over the years. This includes flooring, both tear out and install, painting houses, and various construction projects, like building sheds and lean-to's. I have also spent a decent amount of time working in my family's gardens, weeding, planting, watering, etc. Also, I have spent a fair amount of time dropping trees, cutting them up, and splitting for firewood. I also have a decent amount of child care experience, babysitting for various neighbors and many occasions. Overall, I love working on challenging projects, am not afraid to get my hands dirty, and would love to work more with kids.

  • Âge

    20 & 20

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      no

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      no

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback