Donna

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    Recently visited South Africa and now hope to find new Workaway opportunities in the U.S.A (gardening, renovations, teaching English, house sitting, child/elder/pet care)

  • Description

    I am a proud mother of a wonderful 24 year old son and devoted my professional years to his upbringing. I am grateful to have had the opportunity to be a stay-at-home mother where I had many years of volunteering in his classrooms, sports and many afterschool activities! Professionally speaking, I am a USAF veteran and former pharmaceutical sales professional with a major U.S. international pharmaceutical company. I am curious about the world in which we live and hope to visit as many countries in my lifetime as possible! With more than 42 under my belt, I have a good start but would like to continue to see the world and think Workaway is a genius concept for those of us traveling on a budget! Architecture, art, astronomy, nature, gardening, needlework and animals are a few of my interests. I accept and appreciate cultural differences and consider myself a patient and considerate person.
    I have experience teaching English to individuals with private lessons (both adults and children) and in a classroom setting following a given curriculum.
    Extensive experience with all aspects of home ownership, to include: remodeling, basic electrical and plumbing, interior design and gardening. I'm quite familiar and use, with ease, most construction power tools and can help with any type of building project.
    Moderate experience in hospitality, administration/organization, and retail. Customer focused and service oriented, I strive to do every job with the upmost attention to detail.
    I'm trustworthy, conscientious and dependable and look forward to working with you on your Workaway project(s).

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Architecture
    Art et design

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Éco-projets
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    -Hospitality, sales, customer service and client management skills
    -Basic handyman skills including power tools
    -Gardening skills: mowing, weed eating
    -Basic animal husbandry
    -Child and elderly care
    -Painting, crafts

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    As a beginner French learner (A1-A2) I'm interested in improving my French to a basic proficiency level of conversation. I would be willing to teach and/or tutor English as a second language.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    57

  • Autres infos...

    I'm a rather handy person with a can-do happy disposition and enjoy meeting people from all over the world:)

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No

Feedback


Amis

Photos

Feedback