Enak

  • Belgique
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    à la maison

  • Description

    Hi! We just graduated from university and now we are doing a gap year in Ecuador & Peru! We are very much looking forward to this trip because we love to experience other cultures and other ways of living. In general, we are very open-minded and enjoy learning from other people. Is there any better place than Workaway to have such unique experiences?

    We created an account especially because we are excited to learn about Ecuador and Peru. We want to get to know the native way of living, with their daily tasks and their uses of medicinal plants. We also would love to work on an eco-project in the Amazonian Forest as this is one of the most amazing places in the world. Next, living on a farm and getting to know how tropical fruits, chocolate, coffee, ... are produced seem so interesting as well. If we would find any of the above opportunities during our time in Ecuador of Peru, we would be so grateful!

    Greets,
    Enak & Marie

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Sports nautiques
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Langues
    Architecture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Livres

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique des langues
    Travail associatif
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Regarding my skills, I have learned many competencies indirectly via my school and student jobs. As I used to organize student events, I learned to take a lot of responsibilities to turn things into a success. This came in very handy when I worked as a waiter and worked in a boat company. Next, in university, I developed perseverance to make sure I wouldn't stop before I got the job done. This skill rewarded me with a very good degree in Economics. Finally, during my student jobs, I was always in contact with people, which increased my social skills as well. Although I do not have many practical skills in, for example, animal care or gardening, I hope that these 3 skills give an idea that I'm a very social and enthusiastic person who likes to get his hands dirty and getting the job done as well as possible, especially if I have to take on responsibilities.

    PS: At home, I regularly help my grandfather in his small kitchen garden, planting tomatoes, zucchini, ... While I also help my father with maintenance around the house.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I am excited to develop my Spanish further during this Workaway experience!

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    24 & 22

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback

Amis

Feedback