Emmy

Origine: Canada

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Allemagne, Espagne, France, Grèce, Italie, Pays-Bas, République Tchèque

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    03.09.2020 - 30.04.2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Mon statut

    à la maison

  • Description

    Hi everyone, my name is Emmy and I am from Canada. I was born in Holland but moved to Canada 20 years ago to explore and enjoy the beautiful nature. Travelling is one of my passions, and I have travelled to many places around the world. I have been to New Zealand to work as a wwooffer (same idea as work away) and I love the idea of combining travelling, working and the chance to meet a lot of new people! In 2016 I was in Spain for 2 months. I worked as a workawyer, mostly painting the outside of a house and patio and did some volunteer work. In September, October and November 2017 I did work away in the Netherlands, gardening, painting, walking the dogs and other tasks. In January 2018 I was house sitting in Spain.
    From August 2020 I did workaway and house sitting in the Netherlands and after I travelled to Spain to stay with friends and help them with the renovation of their house, mostly laying a tile floor.
    I am an active person. My hobby's are hiking, cycling, cross fit, yoga, camping and travelling.
    In Canada I have owned a lunch cafe (coffees, soups, sandwiches and yummie muffins and cookies) and a motel (reception, housekeeping, laundry and the overall management). During the past 5 years I have renovated our house together with my partner (I am a great help with all kinds of jobs such as painting, tiling, building a deck, etc). One summer I was working at a bakery where we serve breakfast and lunches, coffees and lots of baking.
    The last 2 years I have worked as a receptionist at a medical clinic.
    My goal is to stay at places where I will meet friendly people, get a chance to explore the area, and where I can learn new things about life!
    I like the outdoors, don't smoke or use drugs. I am not a vegetarian but not eating meat is no problem to me. I like to cook and would like to learn new recipes.
    In Canada I live in a quiet rural area where we get our own firewood for winter and shovel a lot of snow in winter!
    I don't need any luxury, happy with a clean and safe place to sleep. I could teach you some english if you like, I am fluent in english, dutch, basic german and french. I am open to any type of work, and am not afraid to get my hands dirty!

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Travail associatif

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique des langues

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Organizing, renovations, cooking, gardening, reception, tourism

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant

  • Âge

    58

  • Nationalité

    Dutch/Canadian

  • Autres infos...

    I am interested in alternative energy and recycling. Eating healthy and excercise are important to me.
    I love nature and being outdoors.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Photos

Feedback