Emmet & Ellen

Origine: Royaume-Uni

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte joint

  • ...

    Destinations

    Allemagne, Danemark, Italie, Pays-Bas, Suisse

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    29.09.2020 - 30.11.2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Notre statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    We are an adventurous and creative couple couple who up until recently lived and worked in London. We decided that we had been in the city a little too long so decided to convert an old van into a camper. Our aim was to travel around Europe and learn new skills. We made the decision to continue with our dream despite the new obstacles we all face.

    In July we travelled across France then settled for a month in Tuscany, Italy. We spent august and September on a vineyard, helping maintain the plants, harvesting grapes, producing wine and general DIY. We also cared for the owners pets and welcomed occasional visitors.

    Emmet - Until July I worked as a cameraman in London. I enjoy the outdoors and generally being active. Cycling, climbing, hiking or generally anything that get my mind focused. My main reason to leave the city was to explore more possibilities/seek a change of path in life. I had studied writing and a more creative element of film production and at some point lost my way. I have been raised in a housing cooperative and believe strongly in ideals of sharing skills and experiences. I have a passion for cooking and learning about how other people cook/use local ingredients. Im keen on finding work that could be physical or creatively challenging. Always up for getting my hands dirty but equally happy to entertain or maintain a home.

    Ellen - I studied art and sculpture in Leeds before moving to Madrid to work as an Au Pair looking after two boys. I had a wonderful time learning a new culture and language. Since then I have been working in food and wine, with a particular interest in natural processes and local produce. We have recently completed two grape harvests in Tuscany was an amazing experience, and I would love to further my learning of farming and seasonal food production. Like Emmet I also have a passion for cooking quality and healthy food and equally I'm physical and confident helping with heavy lifting and building work.

  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Tenir compagnie à une personne âgée
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Construction and labour experience

    Confident around animals

    Navigation and Travel

    Sales experience

    Young Childcare experience as well as working with older children

    Confident and creative cooking ability

    Managing and organising events

    Running and organising a home

    Confident and happy to work as part of a team or individually.

    Building the camper - we did the conversion ourselves. During this we picked up basic skills and understanding with Solar, electrical, wood and metal work. This including, using power tools, keeping a workshop clean, buying for and planning the project.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Intermédiaire

  • Âge

    29 & 26

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Pear

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      We will eat anything but equally enjoy a balanced diet.

Photos

Feedback