Ema

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Amis (14)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Amsterdam, Netherlands - du Mar 2023 au Sep 2023
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hello everyone! Nature is a place that I call home, all aspects of it draw me in, from the tiniest of insects to the tall graceful hemlocks. I find passion in exploring the world around me, seeing how we are all connected on different levels. I'm an insect nerd, artist, and avid nature adventurer. I find happiness foraging, playing guitar, singing, meeting new people and I'm always looking to learn more about any topic. I'm a very open-minded and adaptable person. I'm shy at first but open up once I get to know a person more. I'm excited to explore the world

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports d’hiver
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Art et design
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Écriture
    Livres
    Musique

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Travail associatif
    Accueil / tourisme
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Pratique des langues

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Éco-projets
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Projets artistiques
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aider dans une ferme
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I have a lot of experience working with all kinds of farm animals (especially goats and chickens). I worked for a dog walking business most of last year and run a small pet sitting business of my own.
    Last year I also worked at a horse stable where I mucked out stalls, tacked up horses, groomed, hoof picked, and did lots of other equine tasks.

    I grew up with parents who grew a lot of vegetables and fruits so I have some knowledge of cultivating the land, and permaculture practices. Over the past three years I've grown my knowledge of foraging wild plants and fungi in the northeast but I'd love to learn about these topics in other parts of the world.

    I love to make art and would love to help design and create anything art related with you. This could range from photography to watercolor to jewelry making.

    I'm very detail oriented and am easily motivated to do tasks. I'm a quick learner so I'm up for learning new skills as well as strengthening the ones I already have.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

  • Âge

    20

  • Autres infos...

    I would love to learn about and explore your favorite nearby nature spots and to hear why those spots resonate with you.

    Some other creative things I enjoy: poetry and creative nonfiction, crocheting and knitting, watercolors, and tin whistle.

    Also: someday I wish to build my own tiny house so I'd love to learn any types of knowledge related to house building.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback