Eloïse & Phillip

  • France & Allemagne
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    en voyage

    Notre prochaine destination :

    Iran - du Mai 2022 au Jun 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hello there! We are Eloïse (29) and Phillip (30), respectively from France and Germany. End of March 2021, we decided to leave our jobs and belongings behind - as well as the gloomy covid atmosphere- to start exploring Europe with our car Bertha.

    We volunteered in Canada and New Zealand and loved the experience so much that we decided to give it another try! Add to that an inner wish to seek for authentic places, meet with the locals and learn from others... Workaway appeared to be the perfect way of enhancing our trip.

    We both are nature enthusiasts and developed an unconditional love for hiking since we lived near the mountains for 2 years. Eager to learn more things and to get to know new people, we would love to put our energies and skills into sustainable projects, farmstays, animals shelters and other nature orientated experiences!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Sports d'aventure
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Écriture
    Livres
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Végétarien ou végan
    Culture
    Dev. personnel

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aider dans une ferme

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Pratique des langues
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Eloïse: I've done some volunteering in gardening, farming, cooking and house maintenance in the past and I loved it! I also have some experience in pruning in different farms (apples orchard and vineyards). I worked a lot with kids in the past, I enjoy cooking and baking (vegetarian). I'm an editor, I used to translate texts and wrote creative content in French and English. In general I am always keen to learn new skills!

    Phillip: I am a mechanical engineer. I would describe myself as a handy man and I like to help wherever I can. I am happy to support you with building projects, gardening or whatever is needed to do. I'll catch up quick with new task and I am not afraid to get my hands dirty.

    We just finished a Workaway in a farm where we planted trees, did some weeding, dug some rocks.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    We both are fluent in English and are happy to teach some German and/or French!

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    29 & 30

  • Autres infos...

    We both are fond of games (card games, board games, video games...) and are travelling with "Exploding kittens" and "Monopoly deal" if you're keen to challenge us!

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Eloïse is vegetarian

Feedback


Amis

Feedback