Ellie

Origine: Irlande

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Croatie, Espagne, France, Irlande, Monténégro, Roumanie, Slovénie

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    31.01.2020 - 31.01.2022

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi, I'm Ellie and I am English :)

    14 months ago I left my full time position as Head Housekeeper at a 4 star Hotel in England and began travelling Europe as a volunteer housekeeper through Workaway.

    So far I have spent 4 months in Slovenia as housekeeper for an apartment building with 17 studio apartments.

    I then travelled to Norway for 2 months as housekeeper for another Hotel in Lofoten.

    Next I spent 3 months as housekeeper for a Chateau hotel in France.

    And most recently I spent 3 months in Ireland housekeeping and waitressing for a Country Manor Hotel.

    I have over 20 years of experience working in the hospitality industry as a waitress, barmaid, and housekeeper, and I feel these are my best skills to offer as a volunteer.

    Right now I am on holiday in Thailand and from the beginning of February/March 2020 I would like to begin volunteering again.

    I am only looking for positions which offer a minimum of 3 months placement... but I actually would be happy to stay even longer.

    I am also only interested in placements that offer non-shared/private accommodation.

    I am happy to be placed either in the city, by the sea, in the countryside, or even in the mountains.

    I am very polite and friendly, and also very responsible and hard working. I do like to have fun and be silly sometimes but please understand that I am a responsible adult and I am not into crazy parties and drinking/drugs.

    I am a non-smoker and I do not have a criminal record.

    I am very friendly and outgoing at work but in my personal time I am quite private and keep mainly to myself.

    I will be applying to numerous positions so please let me know if you are interested in offering me a volunteer placement...

    thank you :)

  • Type d'aide

    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la maison

  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I have over 20 years experince working in the hospitaly industry as a waitress, barmaid, and housekeeper.

    I am very polite and friendly with customers and guests, and responsible and experienced enough to work unattended and be left in charge when necessary.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant

  • Âge

    42

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback