Florian & Ellen Camille

Origine: Allemagne

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte joint

  • ...

    Destinations

    Espagne, Islande, Portugal

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    01.09.2019 - 01.07.2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    We are a open-minded, funny and very happy couple since a few years. When Flori finished university and Elli A-Level in School we started our journey in September to explore beautiful Iceland for four months. We are curious about everything new, that is waiting for us in the world. But Iceland was always at the top of our travel-list - even when we didn´t know each other. With its landscape, the polar lights and the very lovely and hospitable people Iceland is fascinating us. We´re both loving animals and like to work with them.
    Only the thought of the silence of the nature, the freedom and the stunning feeling of being far away of boring and tiring everyday life, is motivating us day for day.
    After Iceland we started to work on an Permaculture project in Spain. Here we stay until the end of February. So right now we are looking for new jobs for March and April. Our favorite job would be to work with dogs.

  • Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la ferme
    Autres
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Travail associatif
    Aide avec les langues
    Projet artistique

  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Florian have been in New Zealand for eight months and worked there for two months on a dairy farm with 650 cows, where he got experience in milking cows, feeding calfs and driving the tractor. He also repaired fences and helped on a sheep farm, when they cut the tails of the lambs. So we know, what hard farm work means and what will expect us.
    In Iceland we did "Smala" for more than 8 hours a day. Also, we cleaned guesthouses, picked up potatoes and enjoyed the landscapes - and spent time with the Icelandic people we met here and which are our friends now.

  • Langues parlées

    German, English, learning Icelandic/Spanish

  • Âge

    23 & 20

  • Nationalité

    German

  • Autres infos...

    Florian is very interested in football and other sports. He plays in a football team of his village and is reporting as a journalist for a local newspaper about sports.
    For Elli it is her first big journey, so she is very exciting for making lots of new experiences:
    Getting know the Icelandic culture, people and nature.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Photos

Feedback