Elleson

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amis (3)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

  • Description

    Hi, my name is Elleson and I'm from Chicago, IL! I'm on a gap year for the 2021-22 school year. I'm looking to travel to France for the remainder of it to work and visit! I studied French for 10 years throughout elementary and high school but stopped about 2 years ago. I picked it up again recently and I am now looking to continue improving my French and immerse myself in the French culture!

    I'm an easy going person, open-minded, caring, independent, and very much spontaneous! I'm also not afraid of hard work and I love the satisfaction of a good challenge. I also am an attention-to-detail person and very organized and will treat any home or living space like I would mine. In my free time, I enjoy hiking, playing/listening to music, kayaking, being active, and overall spending time outdoors. I play tennis and a bit of volleyball as well. Growing up in Chicago, I am used to all 4 seasons--wind, rain, snow, you name it--so worrying about any activity in any weather is never an issue for me. I also love being in or by the water, especially the beach, as Chicago has a large lakefront with multiple beaches. I also adore being by the mountains.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d’hiver
    Fitness
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Architecture
    Art et design
    Bricolage / artisanat

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Pratique des langues
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Accueil / tourisme
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aider à la maison
    Travail associatif
    Enseignement

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Kids: I have two younger brothers who are now 11 and 13, but grew up taking care of them for years! I've also babysat for many neighbors in the past.

    Leadership: I have been the coach for both the boys and girls tennis team at my former high school, and was team captain in my senior year. I am able to communicate well with others and love being a team player and supporter!

    Business/Creativity: I own an online clothing business and hand make/design my own clothes! I also sell clothes on a secondhand app called "Depop" which I've been on for 3+ years now. I have experience in customer service, sales, graphic/digital design, videography, computer science/web design, and marketing!

    Pets/volunteer work: I volunteered at an animal shelter in high school and created a donation box drive for materials to donate to the shelter. I also own a dog and cat and have always been an animal person!

    Garden/handy work: I have grandparents who live in rural Illinois and I used to help with with gardening, mowing the lawns, building a new deck, among other physical work. I also help my dad fix up apartments (painting, replacing lightbulbs, fixing light switches, replacing balcony screens, etc) that he rents out.

    Music: I used to play violin and piano since I was 5. Although it's been a few years I can still play both and teach if needed!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Korean: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I am fully fluent in English and would love to help teach! I am looking to polish up and practice my French and wouldn't mind learning some Spanish as well.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    19

  • Autres infos...

    I am Korean and can understand and speak a little bit!
    I am a fast learner. I also absolutely love learning about new skills/activities and broadening my toolbox.
    I don't cook much, only easier dishes. I'd love to learn more!
    I am always down for a fun board game night or a good sit down meal and spending time talking!
    I know how to play chess, although it's been a while.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      penicillin

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback