Ellery

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Israel
    Voir tout
  • Description

    My name is Ellery, I grew up in the quiet American Midwest. I have lived and traveled in Israel for the past 2 years or so, and plan to move back longer term. I have stayed with 3 different workaway hosts and they have all been really wonderful experiences.

    Some things about me: I plan to go back to school to study ecology/evolutionary biology and wildlife science. I love working with kids, and I enjoy camping and hiking and being outdoors. I would like to learn some new skills if you're willing to teach me, and I'm happy to help in any way I can.

    Improving my Hebrew is a priority for me! I would love to practice speaking as much as possible :)

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hebrew: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Interested in learning Hebrew

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Éco-projets
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques
    Aider dans une ferme
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Langues

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aider à la maison
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    - Lots of experience with childcare (I've been an au pair, camp counselor, preschool aide, nanny).
    - Housework - cleaning, organizing, laundry, dishes, bathrooms, basic cooking.
    - I'm a strong writer. I can edit and correct papers, websites, etc. in English.
    - I'm trying to learn Hebrew, and more than happy to help teach English.
    - I'm adaptable and patient and have worked and lived in many kinds of places. Let me know what you have in mind and I can try and learn.

  • Âge

    22

  • Autres infos...

    I keep Shabbat (I don't work, cook, drive, or use electronics from Friday evening to Saturday evening) but I am generally very flexible and prioritize connecting with people.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegetarian/Vegan

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback