Ellen & Jess

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Explorer

Information du profil

  • Notre statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hello!

    We’re Ellen & Jess and we're from Sheffield, UK. We had planned a career break for a while to explore the world and share, and develop, new skills. We were initially hoping to cycle across South America, but due to Covid-19 our plans changed. We bought a van, which we converted, and travelled in the UK for 6-months - we did a brilliant Workaway in North Wales and an informal Workaway-style arrangement at a cafe/gardens in Cornwall. We have just spent the last three months travelling the west coasts' of France, Spain and Portugal in our van, spending our time hiking, cycling and climbing.

    Jess is an filmmaker, photographer and rope access technician, who has worked with a variety of clients including local councils, the EU, Vice and NME and Blue Peter. Ellen has worked as a project manager, predominantly in higher education and recruitment, but has also worked as a fundraiser for the RNLI, project consultant for the Lush Prize and for an international development charity in the Middle East.

    At our previous Workaway in Wales, we developed our knowledge around no-dig farming practices, Jess made a film about the farm in North Wales, Ellen designed and built them a website, and helped set them up as a Limited Company. In Cornwall, we spent a lot of time helping to maintain the gardens, cooking meals for large groups of volunteers, and Ellen reviewed and helped to re structure their website.

    We both love hiking, cycling, climbing, wild swimming, exploring, learning, reading and cooking. We are politically and socially engaged (Ellen is the director of a not for profit organisation supporting traumatised children in the Middle East), and want to spend more of our life in the outdoors; helping support social projects and developing the knowledge to live ethically and sustainably. We’re hoping to use Workaway to share our wide ranging skills to support families and organisations in their various endeavours, whilst developing new and important skills ourselves.

    If you have any questions please let us know :)

    Thanks!

    Ellen & Jess

  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Travail associatif
    Enseignement
    Pratique des langues

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Projets artistiques
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Filmmaking, photography, producing, social media, website design, project management, event coordination, skills development sessions, share/stakeholder management, fundraising.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Français: Débutant

  • Âge

    28 & 30

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Peanuta and brazil nuts

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegetarian, but will occasionally eat organic/ locally sourced meat and fish

Feedback

Amis

Feedback