Elisabeth

  • Allemagne
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hello everyone! My name is Elisabeth. I am 23 years old, new to Workaway and excited to explore it! I have already spent a year abroad as a European Volunteer in Kraków, Poland, and it was one of the best times of my life. I discovered how much I enjoy being abroad and to just dive in into a new adventure. Also, I love meeting open-minded people from all over the world! One of my greatest passions is learning languages. So far, I have learnt (or rather: I am still learning) English, French, Norwegian, Polish and Spanish. I also see Workaway as a great opportunity to practise my language skills with natives. My other passions include: Nature - I particularly love hiking in the mountains and climbing their summits! But I also enjoy long walks in the neighbourhood. In summertime, I love going swimming in our nearby lakes. In addition, I am a youth leader at an organisation that organises summer camps and adventure trips for kids and teenagers.
    I also love music - I spend many hours of my days listening to music and usually I dance, too. I also play the piano. I enjoy modern music, oldies, and classical music. I love going to concerts, operas, and ballets.
    I am also a very political person. I am very versed in feminist and LGBT issues, but also very interested in BLM, the refugee crisis and the climate change. I recently started to get involved with the pan-european party VOLT.
    Things I am also good at: I have been a competitive swimmer for years and when I was 17, I also started to be a swimming instructor for kids. I also am a lifeguard. I also make a pretty decent layouter (for a laywoman).

    What else is there? I am from the region Bavaria in Germany. I am very close with my family. I have three younger sisters. I just finished my Bachelor's degree in Economics and I am trying to get into Master's programmes like European Studies or Development Studies. I have yet no idea what I will work as in the future.

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Aider à la maison
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Pratique des langues
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I am a good layouter. I am very good at analytical thinking. I can play the piano (and a little guitar, accordion and the recorder). I am experienced with kids. I am a decent cook. I am quite sporty, so physically challenging work is OK for me. I have a driver's license.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Norwegian: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Polonais: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    24

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback

Amis

Feedback