Elisa & Adrien

Origine: France

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte duo

  • ...

    Destinations

    Tanzanie

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    09.11.2020 - 29.05.2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Notre statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hello,

    We are a couple from Nantes, full of enthusiasm, and thirsty for travel and new discoveries (human, cultural, etc.).
    Our experience is very different, Elisa has had school training in the field of communication and events and Adrien is a professional training in cabinetmaking, where he had the chance to travel to France.

    We are both motivated people, to make available our time and our skills, for wonderful projects. Our open-mindedness allows us to be able to help you with the different tasks you have to accomplish, even though our preferred areas are wood construction and renovation as well as communication.

    We look forward to meeting you :)

  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Éco-projets
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Elisa :

    During my training, I followed courses that allowed me to acquire skills on communication phenomena. Indeed, I have learned to have a good command of social networks, office tools and some software such as Photoshop, Indesign, Final Cut Pro, etc. Through web design classes, I learned and created a website. In addition, I have specialized in event communication, where I had the opportunity to organize events, a press conference and learn to seek financial funds through sponsorship. My training was supplemented by professional experiences such as the variety of my internships that I was able to carry out in an event agency, in a company and in a cultural association. I am also a communication officer in the cultural association « Forg'eunes », which organizes events throughout the year. My responsibilities are varied, I take care of animating social networks, designing flyers, posters, invitations, making pics during events, as well as helping with their organization. 
    Having always been motivated by the desire to act to protect the environment, and student in communication, I would like to join a project who correspond to my professional expectations but also to my personal convictions. Since secondary school, I have been engaged in various non-profit organizations. In 2014, I was invested in the association «Échangeons pour changer» (Exchange to change). I participated in actions to raise funds for solidarity projects. I discovered the value of sharing and helping people. During my first year of communication degree, in 2017, I joined Amnesty International. This Non-Governmental Organization has allowed me to provide social and food assistance to people living on the streets, as well as to refugees. This experience encourages me to continue to support those in need. At the end of 2019, I became a member of the «Restos du Cœur», a charity which mainly provides food to people with few financial means to feed themselves.
    I am very motivated to support you in the field of communication (animation of social networks, realization of mini-reports, pictures, creation of communication supports, development of the website, etc.), and I am also open to other missions that meet your needs.

    Adrien :
    Currently cabinetmaker on Permanent Contract in the company Concept Ebenist', I would like to make available my time and my skills. For 5 years, I was trained with the « Compagnons du Devoir », which allowed me to gain experience in woodworking, through several companies in which I was able to work in different areas such as the layout, furniture, wooden frameworkor carpentry. During this training, I passed several diplomas: CAP cabinetmaker (vocational training certificate level 3), CAP installer /fitter (Vocational training certificate level 3), BTM  cabinetmaker (French Brevet of mastership level 4). 
    I discovered a desire to travel by making the « Tour de France » with my training.  This experience allowed me to change city every year. I lived in Saint Etienne, Bordeaux, Lille and Vannes. I have learned different techniques, materials, methods and working organizations in different regions and developed  the spirit of solidarity. Indeed, community life within these homes of ”Compagnons du Devoir” has taught me a lot about myself, and the importance of help, and the support of others. I experienced it in my early days by seeking advice from the most experienced people, then at the end by sharing my knowledge to the youngest. I was responsible for apprentices. I have currently finished my studies, I work in a cabinet-making company, which produces high-end furniture, near Nantes. In my free time, I make many wooden constructions such as a pergola, a garden shed, outdoor furniture, etc. My job has become a real passion that I have always wished to benefit others with the goal of improving their lives. Indeed, I am very motivated to support you in the manual activities (construction, renovation, etc.), and I am also open to other missions that meet your needs.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Français: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

  • Âge

    22 & 21

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback