Emiliano

Origine: Argentine

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Suède

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    06.11.2019 - 06.02.2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi, I'm Emiliano from Buenos Aires and I'm 28. I've started volunteering around two years ago in my country, farming and taking care of cabins where the people rest. I am visiting Europe for my first time making use of the well known Working Holiday Visas, and the first place I want to know is Sweden. I would like to spend at least the first two months doing Workaway to learn about swedish people and the way they live, and to meet other travelers and exchange experiences. I also want to improve my spoken swedish. After a few months volunteering, I'm planning on visiting and taking part time jobs in the main cities so I can make my travel experience longer by earning some cash.
    My first non "touristic standard" trip was in 2016, I took a bike and bike traveled from Buenos Aires to Jujuy (near Bolivia), approximately 3600 km of joyfulness.
    What can I offer? All the help hosts need. I'm actually a software developer but I've worked in places such bakeries and the fields , so hard working is not a problem, in fact, is something that makes me feel stronger and helpful. I love listening to other people stories and tips, and I have understood (in my first trip) that this is one of the most important things in life to grow as a good and interesting person.

  • Type d'aide

    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la ferme
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Tourisme
    Aide avec les langues
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I'm at present a software developer. I worked as a programming teacher for the Buenos Aires government and for private institutes, but I'm now employed in a small enterprise.
    I have worked for two years in a bakerie before becoming an IT professional, doing things like carrying 50k flour bags, preparing the dough, kneading, and cooking in the industrial oven. I've also made cleaning activities in this job, doing general cleanup once a week.
    I did some farming in my country in my previous volunteer experience. Plow earth with the small hand shovels, plant seeds of differents vegetables taking care of the space needed for each plant, removing the weeds and insects which eat the leaves (all manually, no chemicals), etc. I'm not a pro in this topic, but healthy agriculture is something that I want to keep learning about, and that's why Sweden is one of the places that I want to visit.
    Anyway, I am available for doing other kind of jobs such as taking care of animals (another think I love), cleaning and helping in the house, or anything that the host needs. I really want to visit Sweden and I would be very grateful to be accepted.

  • Langues parlées

    Spanish, English, Swedish

  • Âge

    29

  • Autres infos...

    I love cycling, the dogs and a nice craft beer

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No!

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Nej

Feedback