Edison Miguel

  • Philippines
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Facebook verified
Top Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    viajando viajando

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Philippines - du Sep 2023 au Fév 2024
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hello hosts (and other Workawayers!)

    I am Edison Miguel from the Philippines. I have a business degree from a top university in Manila, Philippines.

    I have been traveling and workawaying for more than a year now.
    I love teaching and learning languages.

    What motivates me?
    I feel motivated whenever I can travel, meet new people, and share new experiences with others. I also love helping people and sharing my skills. I love meeting people who share the same positive energy as mine and just here to enjoy life and to be kind to everyone. :)

    What brings me happiness?
    Kind people, new experiences, reading books, Vietnamese food (or any food in general), sincere conversations, jazz.

    In another life, I'd want to be a (struggling) surrealist painter, a (struggling) jazz trumpeter, or a (struggling) contemporary poet.

    There are lots of things that I can say but frankly, I'm more interested in knowing more about you :)

    Current interests:
    permaculture, plant-based cooking, woodworking, and Amor Fati.

    I've done 15 workaways now in Portugal, Italy, France, Spain, Switzerland, Japan, and Israel.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Yoga / bien-être
    Végétarien ou végan
    Dev. durable
    Soin des plantes
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Menuiserie
    Montagne
    Jardinage
    Camping
    Blogs
    Voile / bateau
    Activités en plein air
    Nature
    Vie en van
    Plage
    Bénévolat
    Animaux
    Écriture
    Vidéographie
    Photographie

    montrer plus
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Tagalog: Courant
    Czech: Intermédiaire
    Italien: Intermédiaire
    Portugais: Intermédiaire
    Russe: Intermédiaire
    Chinois (mandarin): Intermédiaire
    Allemand: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I am an English and Tagalog tutor. I love to teach languages! I'd dare say I speak French and Spanish fluently. My Italian is getting there, albeit crawling. My Mandarin Chinese is promising (promisingly lacking its vocab), while my Russian is in an uphill battle. My Portuguese (Portugal) is sometimes more Spanish than Portuguese. And currently, I'm trying to learn German and Czech.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Travail associatif

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Projets artistiques

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Entretien général
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Langues
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    - I have Workaway experience in
    planting trees
    pruning trees
    cutting trees
    pruning vines
    wood cutting by axe or chainsaw
    wood stacking
    the use of grass cutter/trimmer and lawnmower
    the use of a digger/excavator to build hydroponics foundation
    polishing metals (to remove rust)
    taking care of farm animals
    taking care of horses
    managing a vegetable garden
    harvesting fruits and vegetables
    painting, whitewashing, sanding
    using common power tools
    simple woodwork
    cementing
    sawing
    demolishing a wall
    building a stone way
    maintenance and basic troubleshooting of a chainsaw and trimmer
    assisted in bioconstruction projects, cleaning medieval houses,
    cleaning / managing a hostel (reception / admin),
    walking a dog,
    housesitting, farmsitting, catsitting, babysitting,
    the whole process of olive picking.

    I don't have years of experience with painting, constructing, gardening, etc, but I'm constantly learning and improving.

    -I play some musical instruments like guitar, ukulele, drums, bass guitar, and electric guitar. I used to play guitar for some yoga classes. I was also part of a band where I mostly played the bass and sometimes the drums.

    -I play basketball, chess, volleyball, and table tennis.

    -I can also share anything about business! I owned a successful small business before but unfortunately I have to hand it over to my brother when I left the Philippines.

    -I can share my skills with subjects such as: social media marketing, copywriting, Instagram and Facebook ads, cold calling, etc. (since I have a business degree from the [arguably] best university in the Philippines, and a real experience in opening up a business). I can make ads and posters.

    -I also love photography! Mainly street photography. I have a portfolio and I can share that skill as well. (I can show you my Instagram profile where I love to share my street photos)

    -I love filmmaking and video editing. I am adept in using Adobe Premiere Pro and Adobe Lightroom. I can make a film about your workaway profile.

    -I am an English and Filipino teacher online. I was an English teacher assistant in a school in Madrid handling classes for children ages 3-16. I love playing with children in our school and to help them learn English in a fun way! (I can show you my Italki profile so you can see my 100 students and their very gracious feedback from our lessons)
    I taught English to German adults as well (ages 40 )

    -I know how to create a workout plan, whether weightlifting or calisthenics.

    -I did odd jobs when I was younger such as waiter at a restaurant, real estate sales, selling sandwich and lemonade, math tutor, and market researcher.

    -I used to rent out condominiums in Manila, I "flip" them, renting it bare then raising its value by adding furniture and such then renting them out for profit.

    - I can do "business" in English, French, Spanish, Tagalog, and Portuguese.

    Interests:
    I read a lot about business and philosophy.
    I am learning more about art (paintings) and jazz musicians/bands.
    Religion - any, but recently, Taoism and Buddhism.

    For any concerns, don't hesitate to ask me. I'm a very kind and gentle person.

  • Âge

    28

  • Autres infos...

    I love reading different books! With topics such as philosophy, business, biography, religion, and non-fiction.
    I also love art specifically paintings (surrealism, 17th century Dutch golden age (!!) , Magritte, Rembrandt, Rubens, Caravaggio)
    I experienced the value of meditation and yoga.
    I write -- when life forces me to write.
    I know quite a lot about nutrition and working out. (fasting, calisthenics, power lifting). I firmly believe that fasting is still underappreciated.
    I am an avid learner. I am curious about almost anything and things that I do not know pique my curiosity the most! :)

    -----
    I'm fortunate to have already done 15 Workaway experiences. I'm glad I lived with hosts who are entirely different. I was able to learn heaps of skills, lived their unique ways of life, and connected with these immensely interesting people in an authentic and profound way.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I'm trying to drastically reduce my meat consumption.

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback