Doreen

Origine: Allemagne

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Royaume-Uni

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    25.06.2019 - 11.07.2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I grew up on a small farm with animals (sheep, cows, pigs, hens, cats (and mice)…) and a big vegetable garden in the eastern part of Germany. So I am familiar with rural life and all its challenges since my childhood days. I’m a big animal lover and a fan of traditional music.

    I am a social worker and work with people with mentally disease.

    I have a grown up son.

    I enjoy familiy life, meeting friends, reading, walking, climbing, cats and dogs and horses, nature, music, art and photography. I play the double bass in a jazz band and have been playing the whistle/flute for 1 year. I’m very much interested in the traditional music of Scotland and Ireland and would really enjoy to learn more about it and meet up with musicians playing folk music. Apart from that am interested in many aspects of traditional culture of the British Isles and the today’s way of living.

    Environmentally awareness is very important to me, so I am careful with what I use and I recycle as much as possible.

  • Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Aide à la ferme
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Aide avec les langues
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I can offer an extra pair of hands with gardening, basic maintenance, painting, looking after children, looking after animals, walking the dog, tidying and cleaning the house or general housework. I’m a perfectionist in my work, responsible, flexible, open-minded, waterproof, easy going and I take a great care over the tasks I'm given. I like to try new things and I can warm to nearly everything.

    I love to be outdoor and don’t shy away from work.

    I have a full driving licence and experience of driving on the left side of the road.

  • Langues parlées

    German: Courant
    English: Débutant

  • Âge

    41

  • Nationalité

    german

  • Autres infos...

    I have a basic ability but would be deeply thankful for help with my English. I want to work on it.
    I don’t smoke, usually I don’t drink alcohol but once in a while I cherish a good Scottish Whisky.

    I would love to explore the nature and local sights while getting immersed in British family life. That would be great!

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      no

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      no

Photos

Feedback