• France
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Email verified

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hey there.
    I am Dona, a 33 (almost 34) year old Parisian who loves literature, history, playing beach paddle, hiking, doing the plank in the sea, watching sunset while drinking a beer, going out, spending time with family and friends, making new friends, diving, running, sailing, baking lemon pie and expanding my horizons by discovering new cultures.

    I used to work in communications for about 10 years - with a break working in hospitality in Sydney. I am currently taking some distance with corporate world to figure out what I would like to do next.

    I’ve just had a memorable Workaway experience at a Filipino family’s where I got the chance to meet amazing people, learn plenty of new things while contributing to a great project. I’m eager to keep on workawaying - discovering new places, communities and people while participating in inspiring initiatives.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Yoga / bien-être
    Dev. durable
    Voile / bateau
    Politique/justice sociale
    Activités en plein air
    Films et télé
    Dessin et peinture
    Événements/vie sociale

    montrer plus
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I have always been fond of learning languages and I have just started to learn Spanish. I would be happy to teach some French (my mother tongue) in exchange for some tips.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Travail associatif
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aider dans une ferme

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Projets artistiques
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Accueil / tourisme
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I have worked almost a year in hospitality while I moved to Sydney (in high paced cafés and restaurants). During that time I very much enjoyed meeting new people and trying to make them have a great time.

    Working 10y in advertising and communications (the last 4y for a company aiming to reduce the ecological footprint of tech by selling refurbished devices) taught me quite a bit: I’m a seasoned strategist and project manager, I am creative and solution oriented and I love team work.
    I like to cook for other people and learn new cuisines and recipes. I have also been told that I bake a pretty nice Lemon pie.

    I like DIY and I am super eager to improve my skills (I have some leftovers from my girlscout years)
    I am very eager to learn more about gardening and farming as I love spending time in the outdoors.

    I speak French, English, (hopefully still a bit of) German, and I am currently learning Spanish.

  • Âge


  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial