Dominic

  • Allemagne
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Explorer

Amis (2)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    Ever since I’ve been solo traveling through Canada I’ve been fascinated by the freedom and joy that accompanies it. Next stop: Costa Rica

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Costa Rica - du Jan 2023
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hi there. My name is Dominic and I am from Germany.
    I've graduated from college in 2020 with a Bachelor in Physics and have been doing a gap year (or two for that matter, covid and stuff, you know) ever since.
    When I was a little kid I dreamed about becoming an astronaut one day, but I guess the universe made some changes about that.
    Today I am interested in all sorts of things. Mainly revolving around nature, music and tech.
    In 2019 I was in Europe's north for a roadtrip with friends. Really enjoyed the scenery and serenity.
    Spending the first half of 2022 in Canada was my first solo-travel experience and I thoroughly enjoyed it. I had my first 2 workaways in British Columbia and it was a blessing.
    Also - quite to the contrast of my fascination for nature - I am a quite technically inclined person (programming and that kind of stuff)
    Another thing I really enjoy is philosophy. I had a great teacher in high school that awakened my interest.
    I've been playing guitar since I was 9 years old and can easily play and teach all sorts of things. Also I've started singing a couple of years ago.
    And, I love water sports. Windsurfing and kayaking is just amazing for me :)
    You know one time we were kayaking along the coast of Vancouver island exactly where I saw whales a week later. Still gives me chills and blows my mind.
    Okay and one more thing that just came to my mind: I really like to do woodworking. Half my interior is self build from all sorts of woods and finished to perfection.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Sports nautiques
    Activités en plein air
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Art et design
    Arts du spectacle
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Livres
    Musique
    Technologie
    Astronomie
    Végétarien ou végan
    Dev. personnel
    Soin des plantes
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    Entretien général

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I like to dream about things and then build them. Both physically and digitally.
    Also I have a lot of experience in teaching, both maths and guitar.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I'd love to further elaborate my English speaking skills to a mother tongue kind of level.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    24

  • Autres infos...

    Costa Rica, man, Costa Rica. I’ve been wanting to go there since 2016. I’ll do it in the beginning of 2023. Finally.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I've been eating vegan for 10 years now. (But not the kind of vegan that tells everyone and their mom to become one too :D )

Feedback


Amis

Photos

Feedback