Dionne

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer
Email verified

Profil relié à

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    Im interested in all things plants and gardening. I'd like to share what I know about propagation and get some hands on learning of permaculture, regen farming, and community living.

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Virginia, United States - du Jun 2024 au Aoû 2024
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Plants are my passion and growing them is my skill. Connecting to plants and people make my heart sing. I also dig food and cooking and music, but I'm not a musician or chef. I am a grower, and I love sharing knowledge with others one on one or in small groups like the total plant geek that I am.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Bénévolat
    Yoga / bien-être
    Montagne
    Politique/justice sociale
    Arts du spectacle
    Films et télé
    Musique
    Nature
    Dev. personnel
    Dev. durable
    Soin des plantes
    Activités en plein air
    Plage
    Culture
    Fitness
    LGBT+
    Jardinage
    Ferme
    Randonnée
    Cuisine et alimentation
  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Débutant

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Éco-projets
    Aider dans une ferme
    Bricolage et projets de construction

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Travail associatif
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Jardinage
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I have 16 years of experience in applied horticulture. I am a licensed horticulturist and commercial pesticide applicator. I am highly skilled in plant care, propagation, and production; proficient in greenhouse and nursery management; and competent in irrigation repairs. I also work very well with and managing volunteers. I enjoy collaborating with community partners. I spent my earlier years (teens and twenties) working in coffee shops and other food-service related jobs. I once considered myself a foodie, and I still love and appreciate and (sometimes, but not as much) cook good, home, and fine foods.

  • Âge

    50

  • Autres infos...

    Besides being in love with plants, I also enjoy spending time walking, hiking, and riding my bike. General chilling out - watching stand-up comedy, playing rumikub/scrabble/bananagrams, and sitting around a fire. I love exploring all things gardening, astrology, consciousness/subconsciousness, communication/relationships, overall beingness and better ways of loving the earth, myself, and others. I really like meditation, books, music, and art, but in a casual way. I renew my commitment to seeking knowledge and understanding and building a stronger voice to better stand up against all forms of racism and oppression.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No special requirements

Feedback


Photos

Amis

Feedback