Raquel

  • Danemark
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    I am told that I am fun and easy to be around, am very adaptable, can see what needs to be done, I am a fast learner and always neat and tidy, cleaning up my workspace for the day. I respect Pacha Mama and all beings on our home planet, I am tolerant, thoughtful, energetic and loving and lovable. I am a healer with many practical skills, detail oriented and I possess good leadership skills. I love to be the guest that gets invited back again :)

    I love to cook nourishing vegan food and take care of all things kitchen. I want to learn more about creative cooking from foraging and using foods / "weeds" from the garden/forest. I especially love to learn how to cook local recipes! I am very well traveled and normally stay where the locals stay/live, I like to use BeWelcome - and I used to host in Denmark (with CS).

    In January 2018 I embarked on a longer journey to where the universe has guided me and even a few years before that, I have had experience with work exchange projects through Workaway but also finding projects by making wonderful connections with people I meet around the world. I love getting recommendations for great projects by word of mouth.
    I learned about Workaway when I was living at a Permaculture Land Center In Denmark for 5 months - in 2016, helping with renovations and in the garden, repurposing and low cost living, knowing this is the direction people of today and in the future must move towards.

    I am very interested in Indigenous wisdom and cultures, native plant medicines, Permaculture, organic farming, off grid living, learning new skills, living in small intentional community living, and making heart to heart connections.

    Since January 2018 I have traveled and volunteered in: Tanzania, Kenya, Uganda, Ethiopia, Jordan, Mexico and many different places in the US. I usually lend a hand wherever I am, even if it's only for the day.

    Examples of some volunteering I have been involved in:
    USA 2016: chopping/stacking wood, clearing brush, cleaning up, painting, cooking, mudding - renovating walls
    Tanzania 2018: helped make a thatched roof, helping at a Coffee/banana plantation and a pre-school
    Kenya 2018 : permaculture project at https://www.facebook.com/vijana.wetu.9 and planting trees for the Green Belt movement to replant Africa
    Jordan 2018: Horse, cat, dog sitting and gardening in Jordan
    Mexico 2018/2019 Clearing land, planting and gardening, Dementia care, cooking and cleaning
    USA 2019 - present: Pet care giving, elderly care, house painting, gardening, help with building a greenhouse, rebuilding a staircase, Mudding on a straw bale house (I really love working with the mud!) and loads of ad hoc projects which always turn up :) Painting indoor cobhouse, laying earthen floor, oiling with linseed, then beeswax to lock it all in.
    At a worktrade in CO for 3 months starting APR 2021 I got a bit of practice in: tiling, heading up a crew of 5 for building a wooden fence, clearing up, using and sorting years of rubbish in the yard, me chopping and stacking 1.5 cords of wood, cooking for the team, creating garden beds with rock found on the property, taking care of the 70 year old owner by making teas for his COPD. It was a wonderful productive time with lots of new friends and the mountains in my backyard.

    ... and SO much more. I am always wiling and wanting to learn new skills :)

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Livres
    Musique
    Cuisine et alimentation

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I am an intuitive healer, working with Reiki and reflexology as I continue learning about healing shamanistically, I love to learn more about the medicinal uses of plants - I love working in the garden and taking care of animals, people, and living environments. I LOVE to cook!
    Skills I have or am learning are listed more in detail in the Description section.

    Basically I will do my best with whatever you need help with. I absolutely enjoy being outdoors and doing physical work!

  • Langues parlées

    Danish: Courant
    Anglais: Courant

  • Âge

    51

  • Nationalité

    American and Danish

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      I am laktose and gluten intolerant

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegan gluten free

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback