Rachael

Origine: Allemagne

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Allemagne, Colombie, Croatie, Espagne, France, Grèce, Italie, Panama

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    20.07.2017 - 04.08.2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    344

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Mon statut

    à la maison


    I love the outdoors and being around animals, particularly horses, dogs and cats

  • Description

    Hi! I'm Rachael - I'm a Web Designer, living in Berlin, Germany with my boyfriend who runs a carpentry business. I love the outdoors, and am looking to help out on a property by the sea.

    ---ABOUT ME & WHAT I CAN OFFER---

    I'm very good with computers, and I can build you a website for your business. I'm a marketing generalist, I'm very good in writing, blogging and social media as well as SEO. I speak fluent english and can serve behind a bar or reception area as I have many times in the past. I'm generally a sociable person and have travelled, met lots of people and done many kinds of work. I am physically active: yoga (over 20 years experience), cycling, jogging, weights or a swim. I also used to be a personal trainer.

    I quit my last full-time job in September 2020, and am in the process of starting a new freelance business at https://waveweb.design, building websites for small businesses, startups, artists, musicians or similar. I am good with animals and mowing, gardening, painting, craft things etc and am interested in sustainable building & living.

    I can cook most things, and prefer healthy food with a high balance of fruit, salad and veg (I don't eat pork, beef or other red meats at all but a bit of chicken/fish/cheese is ok). I’m interested in learning to garden and grow vegetables as well as natural building or eco homes. I learn quickly and am organised, clean and tidy. I prefer not to do large amounts of shopping or cleaning or taking care of children, although I am obviously OK to do my fair share like you would in a share house - I just don’t want to be a housekeeper or carer most of the time. I like to have defined work hours and tasks rather than being on call all the time.

    ---WHAT I LOOK FOR IN A WORKSTAY---
    Up to 5 hours work per day, up to 5 days per week in return for a place to sleep, healthy food & use of washing machine, access to a bathroom (shower and toilet)
    Wifi ideally, because I can do a few hours of online freelance work in my own time if it's available

    ---WITH REGARD TO COVID19---
    I'm very low risk because I don't go out to work, I work from home on my laptop freelancing. I also very rarely use public transport, preferring to cycle everywhere within 2.5 hours cycle.

    ---DATES---
    From Jan 2021 for perhaps 8 weeks, but I can split that up between different locations

    (Updated 28th Dec 2020)

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Art et design

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    S’occuper des animaux
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I'm mature and have done many jobs from reception, admin, bar work, food prep, cafe, graphic design and then executive advertising for many years. Generally there's not much I can't do, and I have plenty of common sense and the ability to make decisions without running to a boss all the time. I take the initiative.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

  • Âge

    48

  • Nationalité

    British, living in Germany

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No allergies except very dusty environments which is normal for most people I think

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Prefer vegan & veggie, plus eggs, fish and chicken and a small amount of cheese is fine

Photos

Feedback