Denis

  • Brésil
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amis (2)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hello everyone!

    My name is Denis Moraes, I'm a 21 years old student from Brazil, and have been living in the UK since December 2020. I spent one semester studying at the University of Leeds, and want to travel around for a bit before returning home. Just finished my first Workaway, and can't wait to have more experiences!

    During the last few years, I developed a true passion for travelling and adventure, and met wonderful people from all parts of the globe. I have a big thirst for knowledge of any kind, and would love to learn new skills, or anything else you can teach or show me. I want to experience as many different things as I can in this life, and I believe travelling and meeting new people is the best way to do that.

    I also have many hobbies, such as playing classical and Brazilian guitar, playing chess, and recently started to learn more about photography and film-making. I really enjoy challenges and hard things (maybe that's why chose to study physics haha), and love going on long hikes, camping, and walking up mountains. One thing that really gets me going is a clear night sky, I can spend many hours looking at the stars and wondering about what’s out there.

    Anyway, that's me haha, look forward to meet you! 😊

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Auto-stop
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports d'équipe
    Cyclisme
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Bénévolat
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Films et télé
    Musique
    Vidéographie
    Photographie
    Astronomie

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Experience with children - I was a volunteer for 4 years in a youth movement in Brazil, and organised many activities for children.

    Teaching - I am currently studying physics at undergraduate level, and have experience teaching maths an physics.

    Hostel Jobs - I've worked for two months in two different hostels in the UK, had a great time and gained some experience.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Portugais: Courant
    Français: Débutant

  • Âge

    22

  • Autres infos...

    Although I don't have many specific skills, I am a very good and adaptable learner, and always do my best to do my job well.

    Also, I usually travel with my guitar. I think it's a good way to socialise with new people and have cultural exchanges.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback


Amis

Photos

Feedback