• États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

ID verified

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    I'm currently in Portugal until the end of April, but I plan on travelling through Europe after. No official plans yet, but I'm always keen to share good times with other fun people.

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hi, name is Declan Ralson, I'm from the United States and I'm 23! I graduated college in May and decided to work a ski season in France afterwards and then a summer season in Greece, which I'm still currently doing. I fell in love with it, and studying abroad in Rome was my favorite college experience, so I decided I wanted to keep travelling and working overseas.

    I studied anthropology and history, so I really love learning about the culture and past of the places I visit. In addition to that, I'm a very social person so I really enjoy the company the others, and I'm always down for anything in the outdoors. I want to be immersed wherever I go.

    I am a go-getter and I'm always willing to lend a helping hand to get the job done. I'm new to workaways, but I'm excited for all the possibilities!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Sports d'équipe
    Sports d’hiver
    Activités en plein air
    Événements/vie sociale
    Films et télé
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I studied French for about 7 years in school, but I haven't spoken it regularly for a couple years now. As a result, it is pretty rusty, especially my listening comprehension. I'd love to be able to get better at that. I also think it would be cool to teach English.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Projets artistiques
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aide informatique / Internet
    S’occuper des animaux

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Travail associatif
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I've spent this winter cleaning and housekeeping chalets and apartments with some minor hosting roles. This summer, I have also continued doing housekeeping, but I have also helped out with dishwashing, car washing, and windsurfing board repairs. In addition to that, I've done multiple customer-focused jobs, like retail and sales, so interacting with clients and new people feels very relaxed and natural to me. I've volunteered a lot before, especially at food banks and feeding the homeless because I enjoy being able to give back. I'm a native English speaker, and I speak French at a beginner level. In my personal life, I'm the oldest sibling, so I have taken care of our pets, looked after my younger siblings, helped out in my mother's garden, and done minor upkeep around the house. I'm always keen to learn a new skill too.

  • Âge


  • Autres infos...

    I have dual citizenship with the United States and Ireland. I love watching and talking about movies and tv shows. I'm an active person, so I love to be doing things. I'm naturally a curious person, so I'm always trying to learn and experience new things and making connections with new people.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial