Deborah & Thomas

  • France
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    en voyage

    Les activités qui nous intéressent :

    Hi ! We are making a gap year around Europe until the end of the year. We want to collect as many experiences as possible to learn about any type of farming and ecobuilding.

    Notre prochaine destination :

    Norway
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hello !

    We are Deborah and Thomas, a kind French couple from Toulouse who dream of meeting you ;)

    We are making a one year trip (finger crossed, coronavirus out) around Europe to learn about all kind of farm stuffs.
    That's why we are overmotivated, really fit and determined ! We want to collect as many experiences as possible to make sure we want to have our own farm.

    In our mind, we are planning to spend about one month in a country before heading to another one. It's complicated to travel between countries because of the coronavirus so our plan can change.

    We have a bit of experience in farm skills : we already began our trip in Portugal and Spain during 3 months and we've learned lot of things. We've also been in Corsica during 2 months. We pruned vineyards, we planted trees for an agroforest, we took care of chickens, we built dry stone wall and much more. We cook well and know how to make bread. We also had a little garden where we planted lot of tomatos !

    Both of us speak english and french but we want to try to learn some words from different languages ;) This trip is a huge opportunity to meet people, to learn any type of interesting, ecological, building or gardening projects. We like manual jobs and we are not afraid of physical or technical work.

    A last thing to know about us, Deborah still works on her computer (book publishing) only in the evening, so don't worry about our availabilities :)

    As you can see in the picture, we are really nice and hope that you'll be willing to meet us ! See you later in the fields !

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Nature
    Activités en plein air
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Livres
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Culture
    Soin des plantes
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Farm skills : pruning, compost and mulch making, spiral herbs and lasagnas building, preparing soil, planting trees, harvesting, seeding, chicken and rabbits feeding...
    Craft skills : painting, woodturning, dry stone wall building, terrasse laiding...
    Kitchen skills : french cooking, making sourdough bread, cakes baking...
    Social skills : drinking beers !

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant
    Portugais: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    27 & 24

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback


Amis

Photos

Feedback