David & Joane

  • Vénézuela & Philippines
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    en voyage

    Notre prochaine destination :

    Philippines - du Sep 2021 au Sep 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hello, we are David and Joane. We are a couple looking for learnings, cultural exchange, and adventures. We are both easygoing individuals, tidy, love nature, creative and responsible people. Our goal is to make as much experience and fill our hearts with new memories and skills from this sharing community.

    We are new to workaway as a couple, nevertheless, we have previous volunteering experiences from our home countries like teaching, taking care of the elders and kids in the orphanage, house sitting, pet-sitting, recycling, conserving the environment, and customer service.

    We are modest and not very demanding in terms of accommodation. We are looking forward to being a part of your family/life/community and also to make significant little impacts.

    If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to message us. See you soon

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Fitness
    Cyclisme
    Activités en plein air
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Art et design
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Livres
    Films et télé
    Musique
    Vidéographie

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique des langues

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    David: I am a Social Media Communicator with experience in video editing, digital marketing, photography, and teaching. I am adaptative (according to the situation and what is need) and a great listener.

    Joane: Industrial engineering degree, I live a modest life and learned about recycling, gardening, painting and making DIY stuff. I also worked in a call center and hostel and honed my customer service skills. I have a TEFL certificate and experience in teaching English in some parts of Asia.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Tagalog: Courant
    Chinois (mandarin): Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    David is a Spanish native speaker and can speak English. He is currently studying Portuguese and Chinese. Joane speaks Tagalog, English, Chinese, also 3 other Philippine dialects. She is currently improving her Spanish (B1 level) and Japanese.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    24 & 29

  • Autres infos...

    David: I have always loved music as a kid. When I was young I joined the orchestra and learned to play the violin, guitar, and piano (only basic).

    Joane: In my point of view, I'm creative and can adapt myself to any situation. I like to express myself in writing and arts especially drawing and painting. I also make house and garden things and paintings out of recycled materials. I've been participating on other sharing platforms like couchsurfing and workaway (solo account - 2015). I hosted travelers (couchsurfing) both in Shanghai and the Philippines for 5 years.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Alcohol. Joane has a very low alcohol tolerance and suffers Asian flush syndrome.

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback


Amis

Photos

Feedback