Rafal & Daria

  • Pologne
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Super Workawayer
Facebook verified
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    en voyage

    Les activités qui nous intéressent :

    We are a couple of dancers who enjoy physical work. Going through Europe, from Poland to Portugal, we are all looking for all kinds of Workaways, as well as teaching salsa and other afro-cuban styles.

  • Description

    Hello!

    We are Daria and Rafael – open minded couple, with a big motivation to explore the world, culture and different ways of life, whilst contributing to others with what we have experienced till now.

    We decided to go around the world, by working and learning new skills, but also gaining knowledge about how everything works, sometimes with childlike curiosity.

    With all of that, we are looking to find new way of life and maybe a place to live. But next few years we want to spend travelling.

    We are travelling for 4 months now and we worked mostly with renovations and on farms with animal care and gardening.

    We are dance lovers. We mainly dance Afro Cuban styles, so we can teach basics of salsa solo and in couple, body isolations, reggaeton, reparto, afro, mambo Cubano, cha cha cha, rumba and son.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d'équipe
    Sports d’hiver
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Écriture

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Aider à la maison
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    DARIA: I am Master of Psychology, experienced with working with kids on several camps, I used to work as a housemaid, waitress and ticket seller.

    I took part in many volunteer works such as scientific research - I took part in research to help find out new things especially in Psychology field. I help elderly by spending time with them and doing some shopping, also I was helping people with mental diseases - I spent three months in community self-help center for people with mental disorders.
    Extras:
    I have a sailor’s license on small sailboats on lake and working experience with water recreational activities. I’m also passionate about extremal sports and I have some experience with it.
    I do photography as a hobby: mostly portraits, but also nature, cities and animals.
    I am dog lover and I`d like to work with animals.

    It Is my first time I take part in Workaway and I’m really excited about it. My boyfriend Rafael has some experience with it, so I feel a little more confident :)
    I want to make my experience useful and learn new things.

    RAFAEL: I am experienced in basic mechanical construction, producing control cabintes (but I am not electrician), operating machines and automatics, working in shop and warehouse.
    I have a diploma in Mechatronics and one year course in Psychology.

    I want to use my experience for working, but also I want to learn different kinds of things.
    Apart from work, I want to learn how the world works, therefore with books, podcasts, tv documentaries and lectures I am learning about science, history, geography and biology.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Polonais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    30 & 25

  • Autres infos...

    We are going for a trip, and we don`t have a plan to come back.
    Based on our cultural exchange, tours, jobs, meeting people we will create our travel blog.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback