Daniel

  • Canada
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amis (1)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    I am embarking on a journey through central america. I will be practicing and teaching breath work, meditation, yoga and martial arts along the way.

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Costa Rica - du Oct 2021 au Fév 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    I am looking to work alongside good people working towards a sustainable future. I enjoy listening to and sharing stories over a good meal after a day of meaningful work. I have been a co-counselor (a form of peer counseling) for the past 9 years and sincerely enjoy relating to people in an authentic way. My primary focus in life right now is to bring as much positivity to the world as I can. I am seeking a like-minded people who are focused on building positive human connections. In practical terms I am looking to work alongside caring people, eating quality food and working on meaningful projects.

    To this end I am moving on from my life in Colorado to build a meaningful life of service in Central or South America.

    My Spanish is basic. I love speaking Spanish and can comfortably get around and have simple conversations along the way. Continuing to improve my comprehension is a goal of mine.

    I am passionate about being embodied! I have trained Brazilian Jiu Jitsu and Muay Thai for over 10 years. I am happy to teach anyone who is interested :)
    I am currently developing a practice that combines Yin Yoga, Breathwork & Bodywork as a means of helping people reconnect with their bodies.

    I strive to live by the ethos of Respect, Gratitude & Integrity.

    Don't hesitate to ask any questions you may have :)

    I look forward to the opportunity to work alongside you.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Sports d'équipe
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Ferme
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Culture
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Basic carpentry & masonry
    Natural building methods: Cob, slip straw, some plastering
    Milking goats and cows
    Landscaping
    Gardening (I am willing to weed, but would prefer helping you come up with ways to better address this time consuming and unnecessary task)
    Cooking
    Restaurant/resort work
    Felling, Bucking and Splitting firewood
    Archery
    Kickboxing
    Submission Wrestling
    Completed a Permaculture Design Course in Cambodia
    I recently learned how to design a website through trial and error while in Nepal: Tato-Topi.com

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I would love to learn more Spanish! I'm happy to help you learn English :)

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    28

  • Nationalité

    Canada and US

  • Autres infos...

    I am keen to learn new skills specifically related to:

    Self sufficiency
    Sustainable building methods
    Sustainable agriculture
    General handyman skills (ie. mechanics, DIY projects, etc.)
    Cooking
    Sailing

    If you would like any more references from other work exchange experiences please request them in your correspondence.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback