• Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Top Workawayer

Amis (1)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Voir tout
  • Description


    My name is Daniel, I’m 29 years old, I have been travelling and volunteering around the world for the past few years, sharing my skills at different projects while learning many new ones. I prefer moving slow, giving time to experience the local culture and traditions, I believe that every exchange and interaction carries meaning and value.

    I am hardworking and creative, I make digital art, sculpture, draw, paint and I'm also a great handy-man with basic construction skills. I have worked with more specialist materials like fibreglass, resins and latex and prefer to use recycled or reclaimed materials whenever possible. I am currently experimenting with sewing my own clothes and practicing the Japanese art of Hikaru Dorodango, making shiny mud balls!

    I enjoy cooking with fresh healthy produce and baking vegan cakes and desserts, food is one of my favourite parts of travelling, I love to try unique local dishes! I am quite an active person, I have cycled across Europe, I enjoy playing competitive sports like ultimate frisbee, football and basketball, I love swimming in the ocean, hiking volcanoes, long boarding and Ping-pong.

    I practice yoga and meditation most days to feel healthy, mindful and live in the moment, but I am also a dreamer, lucid dreaming is one of my greatest interests and I will probably tell you about my dreams!

    I set myself personal challenges and regularly experiment with my habits to discover the way I want to live. I have watched the sunrise every morning for the past 3 years, I am learning to speak Spanish, play piano, do 100 push-ups, handstand, and try to make something new every day. Why not? 😊


    On my travels so far:

    🇪🇸 Fuerteventura:
    I spent 3 months working as a receptionist with the team at the fantastic Surf Riders Hostel, managing their online bookings and general running of the hostel. I also helped guests with local information, organised activities, like surfing lessons and BBQ nights, and personally took guests on excursions, such as hiking the volcano and trips to the bowling alley.

    🇹🇭 Thailand:
    I volunteered for an Earthbag house project in the island of Ko Tao, where I learnt to build Japanese style stonewalls, and plant pineapple trees and flowers. In Koh Phangan, I helped a project renovate an old building into a hostel, knocking down walls, repairing wooden interiors, stripping wood, varnishing and painting. In Khon Kaen, I joined a monastery eco-project where I learnt about permaculture, how to make mud bricks and houses, bamboo structures. Taught children English, worked in an orphanage, planted trees, and cooked for a group of 30 people.

    🇯🇵 Japan:
    I spent 2 months in Kyoto doing an artist residency at SANDWICH Studio, building large sculptures out of resin and fibreglass for the artist Kohei Nawa. I also worked with latex and polystyrene creating costumes and set design for an art performance.

    🇻🇳 Vietnam:
    I designed and painted murals for a hostel rooftop bar in Da Nang. I travelled the whole country by motorbike and taught English and Art to computer game addicted teenagers in Hanoi.

    🇰🇭 Cambodia:
    Lived on a small island, Koh Rong Samloem for 4 months, helping an Australian couple build their dream Vegan Guesthouse. I worked on Epoxy resin glow tables, artwork and decorations, sculptures, mandalas, wooden cabinets, painted signs. Helped with cement and brickwork, making glass bottle bricks and designed eco-windows. Also worked as bartender, chef, and receptionist at a remote beachside hostel for a month, organizing events and parties for the guests.

    🇮🇩 Indonesia:
    Travelled for 2 months in Flores, Sumbawa, Lombok, Bali and Java. Exploring remote places, trekking volcanoes and camping on hidden beaches. Had some beautiful experiences and exchanges with kind locals inviting me into their homes.

    🇲🇾 Malaysia:
    Worked for Nomad Adventure Camp in Gopeng, labouring and fixing things around camp, building paths, laying bricks, painting signs, making a vegetable garden and planting seeds. White water rafting, kayaking and climbing in free time was fantastic! :D

    🇦🇺 Australia:
    Worked as a labourer in Darwin, fabricating steel wall frames and trusses. Became a greengrocer in an organic fruit and vegetables shop in Melbourne, while training my ultimate frisbee skills! Volunteered at Swarmi's Yoga Retreat in Sydney for one month, cooking delicious vegetarian meals for guests, helping with office administration and editing their Yoga Teacher Training notes.

    🇲🇦 Morocco:
    Trekked in the Sahara Desert, explored the rich colourful markets in Morocco & Fez, and magical 'blue city' of Chefchaouen. I lived in the ancient city of Essaouria with a group of artists and musicians, created furniture, tables and chairs from repurposed, recycled beach trash.

    🇪🇸 Spain:
    Sat a 10-day Vipassana Meditation course in the mountains of Ávila. Helped with gardening and built a meditation platform in the forest near Granada. Slept under the stars in Tenerife surrounded by horses, built several rock walls, a concrete pool for water filtration, an enclosure for animals and dug a foundation for a yurt tent.

    Cycling Trip – Europe - Summer 2019:
    🇳🇱 🇩🇪 🇩🇰 🇸🇪 🇫🇮 🇪🇪 🇱🇻 🇱🇹 🇵🇱
    Travelled 4000km around nine countries by bicycle, wild camping with my brother. Helped at a music festival in Netherlands, fixed a concrete roof in Latvia, built a giant 360 degree swing in Estonia, cleared trees and landscaped a garden in Sweden.


    Spain, Italy, Croatia, Greece, Turkey, Your Country? :
    🇪🇸 🇮🇹 🇭🇷 🇬🇷 🇹🇷
    I am currently travelling in Europe with my brother, if you think we would be suitable for your project, send me a message, I hope to meet you along the way!

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Entretien général
    Projets artistiques
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    🎨 Art – Painting, Murals, Sculpture, Digital design, Video & Photography, 3D virtual modeling
    🔨 Basic carpentry/building skills, general handy-man!
    🏨 Working with tourists and customer service - Previous work includes working in a hostel reception and managing a Pub with a Bed & Breakfast
    🧹 Domestic Chores (cleaning, tidying, shopping, cooking, general gardening, house maintenance)
    🐶 Working with animals, I love dogs and teaching them new tricks!
    💻 Excellent computer skills – Microsoft office, Adobe’s Creative suite, website management, CAD programs
    ✍️ Great organisation & planning skills – worked as an Art Gallery Co-ordinator for 8 months
    🗣️ Fantastic communication skills, English is my first language, learning spanish (beginner!) keen to learn other languages!

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

  • Âge


  • Autres infos...

    My ideal environment is outside, surrounded by nature, I like a mix of physical and creative work, I want to meet other curious minds, truth seekers, people who want to talk, play, laugh and dream with me. I am particularly interested in projects where I can learn more about natural building methods, living sustainably, growing food organically and projects that encourage creativity!

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      🌱 I eat plants 😊