Cory

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Guatemala - du Oct 2021 au Aoû 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hi! I would say that I am a total people person, very social, open-minded, outgoing. Empathetic and intuitive. I love trying new things, meeting new people and going wherever life may take me. I am looking to experience some different cultures, learn some new life skills and make new friends. People tell me that i am positive and optimistic. I am from Milwaukee, Wisconsin which is in the mid-western U.S., right on the Great Lakes. I have done some travelling abroad when i was in my 20s, but that was a long time ago.
    I am incredibly curious about what our world has to offer, and more importantly I want to offer what i have to humanity and our planet. I believe that growth is achieved outside of our comfort zones and i never want to stop learning and experiencing.
    I served in the military when I was a very young man and that experience has given me a great amount of insight into our world. That experience caused me to become incredibly empathetic and accepting of all people and cultures. I have accomplished a lot in high stress situations but that was 15 years ago now. I am looking for peace, harmony and shared experiences with fellow humans at this point in my life. I believe in peace above all else and am a humanitarian.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d'équipe
    Sports d’hiver
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Bénévolat
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Écriture

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Éco-projets
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Farming: Milking cows, feeding, cleaning calf stalls, skid loader operation.
    Military/Firefighting: Community engagement, team building, chain saw operation, water pump operation.
    Legal/Insurance: Interpretation of laws and regulations, legal document preparation, claims preparation, claims investigation.
    Clerical: Typing (60+ words per minute), software and internet navigation, capable of basic level IT support, social media.
    General: Bar-tending, painting, tree-trimming, ability to drive larger vehicles such as dump-trucks.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Âge

    40

  • Autres infos...

    I have an open itinerary and unlimited time to travel so I am incredibly flexible and would let the right opportunities guide me to different parts of the world.

    I have four nephews all under the age of 5 so i have experience with children. I have also picked up basic maintenance skills over the years. My hobbies are motorcycles, golf, tennis. I spent a season working on a marijuana farm in Humboldt County, California back in 2016. I thoroughly enjoy helping others.

    I had my first Workaway experience in Guatemala, and ended up staying in Guatemala for 6 months. I am currently in Melbourne, Australia looking for another excellent experience.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback