Cleo

Origine: Brésil

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    France, Italie, Suisse

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    11.08.2018 - 31.07.2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mon statut

    en voyage


    Anything! We would love to get engaged in activities we already have experience as hand works and building work, cooking and teaching but also if it is something new we would happily engage as well

  • Description

    We are Cleo and Nathan. Cleo studied Law and Fine-arts in Brazil, and Is very engaged with languages. Also she is currently a tattoo artist. Since her very young age She painted and work with art projects. A couple years ago She organized many expositions for her works in Vitória, her homecity. Besides the interest for art, learning and teaching other languages was a fundamental point in her personality as well. Every new language she learns, once I feel sure enough to pass it to others, I do voluntarily. In her city, for example, she has taught English, French and Spanish as second language to her community. Through both actions, art and languages, it was amazing to watch hoe it is possible to leave a personal print in the world, by bringing a smile to people's face or to help others.
    For cleo: Between 2017 and the beginning of 2018 I made a big trip through Europe and Asia, mostly Couchsurfing or staying at friends place. However, it awakened in me a big will to travel more and to get more engaged in the communities' life, the same way I am in Brazil.
    So far in my trip I have worked in dairy farms, with chicken, petcare, childrencare, house maintenance, cooking, and of course, bringing people hapiness, which I am very good at.
    So, from now on I will be in a bigger trip, trying to learn more from the world, help however I can and be helped whenever it is possible.
    If you would like to see more pictures of me and where I have been to, my instagram is @trilhadacleo
    For Nathan: he is very experienced with hand work, having worked as joiner, carpenter and also as house builder.
    Cleo travelled for a ling time without a partner but now we are a Dynamic, creative, versatile and multicultural couple loking for beautiful new volunteer experiences

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Éco-projets

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Aider dans une ferme
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une personne âgée
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    We are very skilled with art, so We can do anything related to it or we could easily learn anything new. And languages are also something Cléo could help people with, by teaching, translating, speaking or any other way.
    We have both farm experience, we worked shortly in Italy picking grapes.
    Cléo also has a big dog at home in Brazil and lived in a farm once when She was younger, so She can surely deal with pets.
    Aside this major areas, we believe that even if We have a task We never faced before there's no reason why We can't learn it. Through team work and community effort everything is possible

  • Langues parlées

    German: Courant
    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant
    French: Courant
    Italian: Courant
    Russian: Débutant

  • Âge

    25

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Gluten

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Gluten-free, vegan

Photos

Hardworker Cléo digging in the garden

Feedback