Clementine & Sven

  • France
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    à la maison

    Notre prochaine destination :

    Australia - du Jun 2022 au Mai 2023
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hello everyone! We are Clem and Sven a French couple in our early 30s.
    This year we decided to finally live our dream and are planning a working holiday in Australia (when borders re-open fully). In the meantime we would love to do few Workaway experiences in Europe.

    We love nature, animals, food, traveling and meeting new people. We are very interested in learning new skills and share ours.
    Both of us are non-smokers, vegan, reliable and fully vaccinated (just got our third shot). We are open minded, try to always be kind and self-aware. We love to share stories and experiences but we also are a bit of introverts and sometimes need time to ourselves.

    One day we would like to build our own campervan and tour the world. In 5-10 years we see ourselves in the countryside of France, renovating an old house, rescuing animals, growing our own food and sharing our lifestyle with like-minded travelers.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Écriture
    Livres
    Musique
    Blogs
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Végétarien ou végan
    LGBT+

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Travail associatif
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aider dans une ferme

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Pratique des langues
    Éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Aider à la maison
    Entretien général

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Enseignement
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Clem : I'm a professional pastry chef and chocolate maker with 13 years of experience. I have also worked in kitchens as a cook and I am used to cook and bake vegan and for people with allergies. I don't like waste so I try to use every ingredient to full capacity (veggies peels for broth, apple peels for jelly, ...). I am also good with making a meal with what is available. I am in love with gardening. I used to volunteer in a kitchen garden so I have learned a few things about it. I also like manual work and would be happy to learn and help with any restoration and/or building work. I can also do household "chores" such as laundry and I would be delighted to take care of animals. Finally I love to sort out and organize and am a big fan of selling things on online second hand platforms.

    Sven : I have a PhD in Biology and I am currently working in research. I can help with gardening, basic handy work (painting, sanding, ...), household "chores" and taking care of animals. I am also able to help you learn french and basic computer skills (basic video editing skills, making thumbnails, excel/powerpoint/word). I have a driver licence and am a good driver. My scientific background also makes me a good problem solver overall. Finally I am extremly organized and would be happy to learn new skills.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    We are both able to help with French since it is our native language. We would also like to get a bit more practice in speaking english. We are almost fluent, just lacking day to day practice.Clem is also interested in learning Spanish and Italian.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    30 & 32

  • Autres infos...

    Sven : I play electric guitar casually and I am a music and video game lover.

    Clem : I love to read. I am also interested in eco-living, foraging, freeganisme and learning in general. From my 21 to my 26 I had my own tea room/cake design business.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegan. We have been fully vegan for more than 5 years and we never stray from our diet. If the household is not vegan we don't mind cooking our own food as well as yours if needed.

Feedback


Amis

Photos

Feedback