David & Helga

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    à la maison

    Notre prochaine destination :

    Switzerland - du Jun 2022 au Jul 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    UPDATE October 2021 - We will be traveling to Europe for about 3 months in 2021, May through July. We have already agreed to a WorkAway stay in France for 2-3 weeks starting in mid-May. We would like to consider adding another couple of weeks with a host in late June to early July, possibily in Switzerland.

    We are both recently retired, Dave from a career in agricultural and natural resource conservation and Helga from a career in medical insurance management. We plan to spend a couple of months each year traveling in Europe (and other places) and are hoping we can find opportunities through this site to meet people, explore new places and and help others. We are outdoor enthusiasts and love to bike, hike, ski and paddle. We are seeking opportunities to be outside, to learn about grape production and wine making, working with animals, farming, gardening or similar work, but are open to just about anything. Helga is an accomplished pianist. Dave couldn't carry a tune if you gave him a bucket, but he does pretty good in the kitchen and enjoys it.

    In 2017, we had a wonderful time on a month long WorkAway at a vineyard/winery in France. In 2019 we spent a lovely 3 weeks working at an agiturismo in northern Italy.

  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Dave - My professional skills are in natural resource conservation, soils, pasture management, forestry and crop science. I would be comfortable doing just about anything around a farm, garden, forest, livestock or landscaping. I enjoy cooking, kids, and dogs!

    Helga - I am classically trained pianist, but also love anything outdoors, from gardening to landscape projects. I have great computer skills as well as an ability to manage and organize. I am willing to work hard when I can see and appreciate the fruits of my labor.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Âge

    59 & 59

  • Nationalité

    USA

  • Autres infos...

    Our preference would be for something not too structured. We would love to be with a family and engage in the everyday aspects of life while we help in whatever way we can. We would definitely prefer rural countryside to the city, but are open for just about anything if it seems like a good fit.
    We are pretty easy going and don't need any special accommodations to be happy and content.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No

Feedback

Amis

Feedback