Clare

  • Australie
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Amis (1)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

  • Description

    Hi there! I'm venturing further into an earth-based life by learning how to grow, process and prepare food organically, whilst developing my connection with the natural world. In Costa Rica I'd love to be living in nature without boundaries and to be of help to those who are working towards greater levels of sustainable lifestyles. I am really conscious of my waste production and water use, especially after having recently lived for almost 2 years in a super dry, high altitude, cold desert in a rural village. I am adaptable and resilient.

    I love tea and chocolate. I love to sit and watch birds, walk in forests, read books, practice yoga and make food.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Yoga / bien-être
    Randonnée
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Végétarien ou végan
    Soin des plantes
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Jardinage
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I am a certified yoga teacher as I recently obtained a 500hr certification in India so would be happy to practice teaching.
    I have completed a Permaculture Design Course (in 2015) and have since worked in a similar field in the tropical setting of Fiji. I understand organic farming principles as I have studied agriculture and environmental sustainability at the university level but I know that the real learning is all about getting your hands into the soil!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Want to improve my Spanish

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    31

  • Nationalité

    Australian

  • Autres infos...

    I have had both my COVID-19 vaccinations and am happy to follow any health & safety-related protocols you have at your farmstay.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegetarian

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback