Cinzia

  • Italie
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amis (2)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    hiking
    crochet
    nature
    yoga
    meditation
    cycling
    refusing plastic
    trippy documentaries
    psytrance
    drawing
    growing plants
    walks in the woods

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Portugal - du Nov 2021
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hello, I m Cinzia, 25, from Italy :)
    I lived in England for 3 years working to support disabled and mentally ill individuals and during the pandemic I ve worked 2 years in the same field but with older patients.
    Now I quit my job, I've got a converted van and wish to spread my wings once again to explore this beautiful planet while volunteering! The past 2 years have been tough and got me to the point of no return: this society is not where I belong, it's time to connect with beautiful beings who share the same values and find my own light again.

    I ve travelled to Cambodia and Thailand in 2017 to teach english to local children. That was my first experience in Asia and since then I fell in love with the philosophy of travelling while giving back to the community..and Asia❤️
    I workawayed in Indonesia for 5 months in projects around plastic education, teaching english to children, permaculture, rice paddies, organic farming and more :)

    I love travelling while giving back to local communities, sharing life experiences, getting inspired by others' ideas and philosophy, making new friends and learning about their culture and life paths.
    I love this because it reflects the idea that we all share the same universe but still each one of us experiences it in a totally different way, the possibility we have to empower and inspire one another is limitless.

    Nature is our Mother, I feel we all need to do our best to engange with her and protect her. I made the decision after some painful events that happened in the past 2 years that I want to put myself at the service of Nature and caring for her using my bare hands. I am eager to learn all about permaculture, patiently I want to grow as I grow with the land, understanding its cycles and interacting with its creatures.
    My goal is to learn how to live sustainably and in harmony with Nature, when I decide to settle in my own land or even better in an eco-village/community I can share what I experienced with others and let the cycle continue, I'd love to be a workaway host too!

    My interests include yoga, meditation, hiking, swimming, cycling, trippy documentaries, plant-medicine, crochet, drawing, playing the guitar and other activities that make me feel alive and present.

    I can be a bit shy at first, it takes time for me to fully open up but once I do I let myself flow in the moment and give all myself to others.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Yoga / bien-être
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Ferme
    Dev. durable
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Végétarien ou végan
    LGBT+
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques
    Aider dans une ferme

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    -I can teach English up to advanced level, gained a TEFL while travelling to Cambodia and Thailand
    -I play the guitar and can teach basic chords
    -working with disabled and mentally ill patients helped me to delevop professionality, compassionate care for patients and focus on their needs with a person-centred approach
    -i dont mind getting my hands dirty, I actually enjoy feeling the soil in my hands
    -i like sewing, crochet and making things with natural/recycled materials
    -i like painting with watercolours and lifedrawing

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Italien: Courant
    Indonesian: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I'd like to learn Spanish

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    25

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Cephalosporine and atropin

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegetarian

Feedback


Amis

Photos

Feedback